MENTAL HEALTH RECOVERY SERVICES ADVISORY COUNCIL

January 12, 2012 Administrative Center, Room 3220 10:00 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Sharon Hampson, Jeanne Stevermer, Kyara Tollan, Nicole
	Mooney, Amy Atchison, Pam Bendel, Monica Kruse, Mary
	Dahlby, Jane Latshaw, Alicia Oliver, Chris Neumeister, Shelly
	Skau, Jen Timm, Christin Skolnik
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Vickie Crews, Sherry Bell, Sue Anderson, Va Thao, Kristine
	Buehler, Donna Christianson
OTHERS PRESENT:	Matthew Strittmater, Jean Sterling, Amy Engling, Gail Elland

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Sharon Hampson called the meeting to order at 10:10 a.m.

APPROVE MINUTES

Motion by Skau/Latshaw to approve the minutes of 12/8/11 with the correction of Amy Atchison being absent. **Motion carried unanimously.**

PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

WELCOME - INTRODUCTIONS

Skelly Skau introduced Amy Engling, who is the new service facilitator for the CCS team and Matthew Strittmater introduced Jean Sterling, a representative from NAMI.

2012 USE OF COP FUNDS

Shelly Skau gave a brief report on how COP funds will be used for 2012. A handout was shared showing how the funds were spent in 2011.

2011 IDDT BASELINE FIDELITY REVIEW

Matt Strittmater reviewed the 2011 Integrated Dual Diagnosis Treatment (IDDT) Baseline Fidelity report. La Crosse County received a "fair" rating, which is expected for a new program.

OUTPATIENT MENTAL HEALTH CLINIC

Jen Timm gave a PowerPoint presentation on the outpatient services offered in the Mental Health Clinic. Since the Triage Clinic was implemented, people have been able to be seen by a prescriber within two weeks. MHRS members expressed what they liked and what they would like Jen to consider for the future of the clinic.

ITEMS FOR FUTURE AGENDAS

Next month's topic will include a discussion on case management services and a review of policies and procedures.

ADJOURN

There being no further business, **MOTION** by Hampson/Skau to adjourn the meeting at 11:58 a.m. **Motion carried unanimously.**

The next meeting will be held on Thursday, February 9, 2012.

Approved 02/09/12, Gail Elland, Recorder