# LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	MONDAY, JUNE 11, 2012
MEETING PLACE:	ROOM 3220, ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER 400 N. 4 <sup>th</sup> ST., LA CROSSE, WI
TIME OF MEETING:	4:00 p.m.

TIME OF MEETING:

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of May 7, 2012
- Consent Agenda (Informational) 4.
  - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
  - b. La Crosse County Economic Development Fund minutes of May 3 and May 17, 2012
  - c. Solid Waste Director's Report (handout)
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- Resolution Re: Adoption of Sustainable Building Policy for Facilities and Purchasing 6.
- 7. Discuss West Salem request to create dog park
- 8. Resolution Re: Support for Inclusion of Multi-Use Trail in Highway 35 Reconstruction Project
- Approve quad axle truck purchase 9.
- 10. Discuss Highway Department use of compressed natural gas
- 11. Approve Request from Tri-County Trailblazers ATV Club for ATV route on CTH V

County Administrator

County Clerk

Facilities

- 12. Update on bridge inspection results
- 13. Report on Highway Department paving roads at landfill
- 14. Request volunteers for Solid Waste Department RFQ scoring
- 15. Report on Xcel request to extend contract with amendments
- 16. Resolution Re: Approval of Agreement with the Wisconsin DOT regarding siting of a Continuously Operating Reference Station at the La Crosse County Landfill
- 17. Next committee meeting: July 9, 2012
- 18. Future agenda items
- 19. Adjourn

#### **NEWS MEDIA DEPARTMENTS/STAFF** County Board Chair

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

## **OTHERS**

Email: Gary Ingvalson D. Lange/B. Shepherd Tom Faella Deena Murphy (Onalaska) Dale Hexom (La Crosse) Sharon Hampson Maureen Freedland Andrea Richmond Gary Harter Gary Hougom Larry Hougom Dave Holtze

Email: Ron Chamberlain Hank Koch Jim Speropulos (complete packet) Mary Kaufmann Keith Back Nick Nichols Randy Nedrelo

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Donald Meyer, Chair Jim Berns Steve Dovle Maureen Freedland Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder Charles Spiker

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

**DATE POSTED:** June 7, 2012