LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	MONDAY, MARCH 5, 2012
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220 400 4 th ST N, LA CROSSE WI
TIME OF MEETING:	4:00 p.m.

TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of February 6, 2012
- Consent Agenda (Informational) 4
 - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - b. La Crosse County Economic Development Fund Meeting Minutes of February 2, 2012
 - c. WCHA Informer
 - d. Solid Waste Director's Report
- Conference/Meeting Report 5.
- Approve Facilities Department annual report (provided in February committee packet) 6.

DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

County Board Chair

County Administrator

- 7. Approve installation of donation boxes at Goose Island boat landings
- Determination of appraised value for minimum bid for Rockland parcel taken in tax foreclosure 8.
- Resolution Re: Approval of Purchase of Property from Jennifer Wall at 1506 Black Oak Drive, 9. Rockland, WI
- 10. Approve Policy on Maintenance of County Trunk Highways with Incorporated Municipal Boundaries
- 11. Approve hot mix bids, aggregate/rock bids, oil bids and pulverizing
- 12. Approval of Recommended Proposals for purchase of Farm Tractor, Mulcher, and Light Plants, per RFP process for these items.
- 13. Approval of WisDOT Traffic Discretionary Maintenance Agreements
- 14. Approve Sand Lake Road maintenance agreement
- 15. Approval of Local Force Account (LFA) Contract from WisDOT
- 16. Next committee meeting: April 9, 2012
- 17. Future agenda items
- 18. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

	County Clerk	A
OTHERS	Facilities	Ra
Email:	Email:	Ja
Gary Ingvalson	Ron Chamberlain	Le
D. Lange/B. Shepherd	Hank Koch	Je
Tom Faella	Jim Speropulos (complete packet)	
Deena Murphy (Onalaska)	Mary Kaufmann	
Dale Hexom (La Crosse)	Keith Back	
Sharon Hampson	Nick Nichols	
Maureen Freedland	Randy Nedrelo	
John Medinger (mail)		
Andrea Richmond		
Gary Harter		
Gary Hougom		
Larry Hougom		

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Irlene Benrud alph Geary ai Johnson eon Pfaff eff Schroeder

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: March 1, 2012