LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	MONDAY, JANUARY 9, 2012
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220 400 4 th ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of December 5, 2011
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - b. La Crosse County Economic Development Fund Meeting Minutes of December 1, 2011
 - c. Downsizing Committee minutes of December 13, 2011

4:00 p.m.

- d. Solid Waste Director's Report
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approve lighting retrofit bids for West Salem Highway shop
- 7. Update on Mindoro Park woods
- 8. Discussion and direction on policy for jurisdictional transfers
- 9. Consider City of Onalaska request for additional funding for CTH S project
- 10. Discuss feasibility of compressed natural gas installation
- 11. Resolution Re: Supporting Assembly Bill 454, Performance of Highway Improvement Projects by County Highway Department for Another County or Municipality (handout)
- 12. Approve recommendation to change billing policy on Solid Waste container rentals
- 13. Approve recommendation to rebid landfill operations contract
- 14. Discuss committee structure, membership, and meeting times for input to Downsizing Committee
- 15. Next committee meeting: February 6, 2012
- 16. Future agenda items
- 17. Adjourn

Larry Hougom

NEWS MEDIA	DEPARTMENTS/STAFF	COMMI
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	Charles S
Other Media	County Administrator	Jim Berns
	County Clerk	Arlene Be
OTHERS	Facilities	Ralph Ge
<u>Email</u> :	Email:	Jai Johnso
Gary Ingvalson	Ron Chamberlain	Leon Pfaf
D. Lange/B. Shepherd	Hank Koch	Jeff Schro
Tom Faella	Jim Speropulos (complete packet)	
Deena Murphy (Onalaska)	Mary Kaufmann	
Dale Hexom (La Crosse)	Keith Back	
Sharon Hampson	Nick Nichols	
Maureen Freedland	Randy Nedrelo	
John Medinger (mail)		
Andrea Richmond		
Gary Harter		
Gary Hougom		

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: January 5, 2012