LA CROSSE COUNTY & CITY OF LA CROSSE NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:SUSTAINABLE LA CROSSE COMMISSIONDATE OF MEETING:THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 27 , 2012MEETING PLACE:3RD FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM, LA CROSSE CITY HALL
400 LA CROSSE STREETTIME OF MEETING:4:00 P.M.PURPOSE OF MEETING:AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of August 23, 2012
- 4. Staff Reports / Informational Updates
- 5. Sustainable efforts in the Park and Recreation Department Steve Carolyn (Peterson)
- 6. The County Solid Waste Department is revising several tasks and would like to bring those updates to the commission.
- 7. Tour cards for the County Land Fill will be discussed.
- 8. Future agenda items
- 9. Next meeting: October 25, 2012
- 10. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

COUNTY/CITY DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

La Crosse Tribune Other media

OTHERS (all email) Maureen Freedland Kerm King Doug McVey Lynn Paddy Erica Black Jan Willik Jean Taylor-Madsen Linda Schams Leanne Hedberg Carlson Donna Anderson Jim Hill Tim Kabat County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Charlie Handy Brian Fukuda Nick Nichols Keith Lee Karl Green Bryan Jostad Gary Thurk Jerry Severson Jim Becker **Amy Peterson City Council** All County Dept. Heads All City Dept. Heads ZZ-Notices - City Staff

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

<u>Mail:</u> Marilyn Pedretti Dan Bagniewski Sharon Hampson Wayne Olson Jean Salk Sara Sullivan Dick Swantz Rob Tyser Diane Wulf

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call City Planning and Development Department at 789.7512 as soon as possible. **PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact the City Planning and Development Office at 789.7512 as soon as possible. **DATE NOTICE POSTED:** September ????, 2012