LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE/BOARD:LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND, INC.DATE OF MEETING:THURSDAY, MAY 17, 2012MEETING PLACE:COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 (3rd FLR)400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 A.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Platinum Press Loan Negotiations

Closed Session. Upon a motion duly made and carried, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund, Inc. may go into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. s. 19.85(1)(e) for the purposes of deliberating or negotiating the purchase of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session, TO WIT: Discussion and consider action regarding Platinum Press Loan negotiations. Following the closed session, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund, Inc. will reconvene into open session before proceeding to the next agenda item.

3. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

OTHERS

Brian Fukuda (mail) Charlie Handy (mail) <u>Email:</u> Bob Brown Mike Herro Greg Flogstad Jim Hill Jenny Kuderer Jim Brickl Tom Faella Karl Green Teresa Schnitzler Charley Weeth

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS County Board Chair

County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Email: Paul Gleason Sharon Hampson Carl Colsch Jean Lunde Dick Granchalek Dave Clements Larry Kirch Jim Speropulos Patty Balacek Tim Kabat Amy Peterson Al Lorenz

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Steve Doyle, President Steve O'Malley, Vice President Gary Ingvalson, Secretary/Treasurer Don Brenengen Steve Burgess Ray Ebert Dirk Gasterland Sharon Hampson Tara Johnson David Lange Michael Richards John Wettstein

MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: May 10, 2012