LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE/BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND, INC.

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, OCTOBER 4, 2012

7:30 A.M.

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 (3rd FLR) 400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approve Minutes of September 6, 2012
- 4. Public Hearing Southwest Wisconsin Housing Consortium CDBG Housing Program
- 5. Resolution Adoption of Citizen Participation Plan
- 6. Resolution Approval of Submission of Grant Application on Behalf of the Southwest Wisconsin Housing Consortium
- 7. 2013 Economic Development Fund Budget
- 8. Lakeview Business Park Financial Report
- 9. Resolution Creation of La Crosse County Business Assistance Grant Program
- 10. Presentation of Nathan Hill Business Park Concept
- 11. Commuter Bus Route Update
- 12. Update on County Owned Properties (Park Plaza, 4th & Jackson, etc)
- 13. Next Meeting November 1, 2012, at 7:30 a.m.
- 14. Future Agenda Items Goal Setting, Indicators Update, By-Laws
- 15. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

OTHERS

Brian Fukuda (mail) Charlie Handy (mail) <u>Email:</u> Bob Brown Mike Herro Greg Flogstad Jim Hill Jenny Kuderer Jim Brickl Tom Faella Karl Green Teresa Schnitzler Charley Weeth Vicki Burke

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities

Email:

Paul Gleason Scott Heinig Ryan Olson Carl Colsch Jean Lunde Dick Granchalek Dave Clements Larry Kirch Jim Speropulos Deena Murphy Amy Peterson Mark Seitz Vicki Markussen

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Steve Doyle, President Steve O'Malley, Vice President Gary Ingvalson, Secretary/Treasurer Patti Balacek Don Brenengen Ray Ebert Dirk Gasterland Sharon Hampson Tara Johnson David Lange Debra McKenney Michael Richards Joe Veenstra Tina Wehrs John Wettstein

MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.