## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING: MEETING PLACE:	MONDAY, FEBRUARY 7, 2011 COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 4 <sup>TH</sup> ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

### PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of January 13, 2011
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of January 6, 2011
  - b. Minutes of LEC Construction Committee meeting of January 11, 2011
  - c. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
  - d. Solid Waste Director's report, including Gas to Energy report
  - e. Facilities Department annual report (handout for review and approval at March 7, 2011, meeting)
- 5 Conference/Meeting Report
  - Solid Waste Policy Board meeting report (Pfaff)
  - Resolution Re: Determination of Necessity to Acquire Schroeder Property on
- 7. State Road 16

6.

- 8. Update on Highway Commissioner interviews
- 9. Approve culvert bids (handout)
- 10. Discuss new road construction technologies
- 11. Approve discretionary maintenance agreement with Department of
- 12. Transportation
- 13. Approve request to raise speed limit on County Highway ZN
- 14. Approve cleaning contract Request for Proposal
- 15. Resolution Re: Approval of Extension of Lease with Goose Island Campground
- 16. Concessionaire
- 17. Update on Mindoro County Park
  - Next committee meeting: March 7, 2011 Future Agenda Items Adjourn

## NEWS MEDIADEPARTMENTS/STAFFLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairOther MediaCounty Administrator<br/>County ClerkOTHERSFacilitiesEmail:Email:

# Linall.Linall.Gary IngvalsonDeD. Lange/B. ShepherdHaTom FaellaMaJasonGilmanGonal.)GilmanDaleHexomCrosse)JirSharon HampsonpaMaureen FreedlandRaJohn Medinger (mail)Ar

County Clerk <u>Facilities</u> <u>Email</u>: Dennis Osgood pherd Hank Koch Mary Kaufmann Gilman Keith Back (La Nick Nichols Jim Speropulos (complete n packet) nd Randy Nedrelo mail) Andrea Richmond

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder Gary Harter

**\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: February 3, 2011