# LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEDATE OF MEETING:WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2011MEETING PLACE:ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE COMMINISTRATIVE COMMI

ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER 400  $4^{TH}$  ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601 1:00 p.m.

# PURPOSE OF MEETING:

TIME OF MEETING:

### **Monthly Meeting**

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of November 9, 2011 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: October Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. An Ordinance to Create S. 30.81(11) of Chapter 30 of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin Regarding Slow No-Wake Zone – Bluff Slough
- 7. Discussion of Fund Balance Ordinance
- 8. In Rem Tax Foreclosure Update
- 9. Resolution Re: Designation of an Official Newspaper for 2012
- 10. Resolution Re: Increase Hours of Staff Under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) Grant for the Drug Task Force
- 11. CLOSED SESSION: Upon a motion duly made and carried, the Committee may enter into closed session pursuant to s. 19.85(1)(e) Wis. Stats. deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed sessions To Wit: Formulate strategy regarding negotiations with public safety employees. Following the closed session, the Committee will reconvene into open session and may take action on the closed session issues.
- 12. Resolution Re: Modification of Compensation Plan for Public Safety Management Employees for 2012
- 13. Future Agenda Items
- 14. Adjourn

#### NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

### OTHERS

J. Medinger, R. Geary, A. Richmond D. Mormann, J. Witt, S. Helgeson DEPARTMENTS

County AdministratorTaCorporation CounselJillCounty ClerkViaFinance DirectorShIT DirectorDoPersonnel DirectorMaCounty TreasurerRoPrintingChFacilities/J. SperopulosSt

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Tara Johnson, Chair Jill Billings Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Don Meyer Marilyn Pedretti Roger Plesha Chuck Spiker Steve Doyle

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700 **\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: December 1, 2011