LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2010
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 4 th ST N, LA CROSSE WI
TIME OF MEETING:	4:00 p.m.

TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of August 9, 2010, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of August 5, 2010
 - b. Minutes of Law Enforcement Construction Committee of August 10, 2010
 - c. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - d. Gas to Energy Report
 - e. Solid Waste Director's Report
- Conference/Meeting Report 5
- 6. Approve 2010-2011 salt bids
- 7. Approve bids for loaders
- 8. Resolution Re: Approval of the Relocation Order and Right-of-Way Acquisition for the County Trunk Highway S (Sand lake Road Project)
- 9. Update on engineer's review of salt building
- 10. Update on Oktoberfest parking concession
- 11. Approve bids for HHS building re-roof project
- 12. Approve lease amendment Probation & Parole
- 13. Approve In Rem tax foreclosed property
- 14. Resolution Re: Approval of 2011 Temporary Lease Agreement with Waterplace One
- 15. Approve new hauler rebate agreement (handout at meeting)
- 16. Update on Solid Waste Evaluation
- 17. Update on Xcel amendments to contract
- 18. Next committee meeting: Monday, October 11, 2010 Future Agenda Items Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

OTHERS

Email: Gary Ingvalson D. Lange/B. Shepherd Tom Faella Jason Gilman (Onal.) Dale Hexom (La Crosse) Sharon Hampson Maureen Freedland John Medinger (mail) Gary Harter

DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Email: Dennis Osgood Hank Koch Mary Kaufmann Keith Back Nick Nichols Jim Speropulos (complete packet) Randy Nedrelo Andrea Richmond

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible. DATE POSTED: September 3, 2010