LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE		
DATE OF MEETING:	MONDAY, APRIL 12, 2010		
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 4 TH ST N, LA CROSSE WI		
TIME OF MEETING:	3:30 P.M. (NOTE: MEETING IS SCHEDULED 1/2 HOUR EARLIER		

ING: 3:30 P.M. (NOTE: MEETING IS SCHEDULED 1/2 HOUR EARLIER THAN REGULAR TIME)

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of March 8, 2010, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of March 4, 2010
 - b. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - c. Summer Highway Conference information
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approve Agreement for State Discretionary Spending, Highway 162
- 7. Approve bids on two changeable message boards
- 8. Approve 2009 Financial Report of Highway Operations
- 9. Approve bids for Data Resource Center HHS Building
- 10. Approve authorization to enter into agreement with Village of West Salem Lewis Point

11. stabilization

- Approve bids for Lake Neshonoc Lewis Point Shore Stabilization Project
- 12. Resolution Re: Authorization to Sell Property (1242 11th Street South) to City of La Crosse
- 13. Resolution Re: Approval of the Bids for the Sale of Property
- 14. Resolution Re: Donation for Improvement of Mindoro County Park
- 15. Resolution Re: Approval of Temporary Lease with Waterplace One LLC
- 16. Resolution Re: Approval of Solid Waste and Recycling Collection Evaluation
- 17. Introduce new Solid Waste special waste manager/deputy director
- 18. Update on Gas to Energy project
- 19. Approve bids on citizen container area
- 20. Approve temporary extended Saturday hours for landfill
- 21. Approve "put-or-pay" clause for contaminated soil projects contracts
- 22. Direction on legislative policy issues, resolutions for WCA annual conference due June 28, 2010
- 23. Next Committee Meeting: May 10, 2010
- 24. Joint Meeting with Aging & Long-term Care Committee: April 12, 2010, at 5:00 p.m.
- 25. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA La Crosse Tribune Other Media	DEPARTMENTS / STAFF County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk	COMMITTEE MEMBERS Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud
OTHERS	Facilities	Ralph Geary
Email:	Email:	Jai Johnson
D. Lange/B. Shepherd	Dennis Osgood	Leon Pfaff
Tom Faella	Hank Koch	Jeff Schroeder
Jason Gilman (Onal.)	Mary Kaufmann	
Dale Hexom (LaX)	Keith Back	
Sharon Hampson	Nick Nichols	
Maureen Freedland	Jim Speropulos (complete	
John Medinger (mail) Gary Harter	packet) Randy Nederlo Andrea Richmond	

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: April 8, 2010