# LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE	
BOARD:	COMMITTEE	
DATE OF MEETING:	THURSDAY, JANUARY 7, 2010	
	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220	

## 400 4<sup>TH</sup> ST N, LA CROSSE WI

### TIME OF MEETING:

#### 4:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF

#### MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of December 7, 2009, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of December 3, 2009
  - b. Minutes of LEC Construction Committee meeting of December 8, 2009
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approve Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
- 7. Authorize solicitation for warrant studies for speed and signals on CTH OT
- 8. Approve Memorandum of Understanding between La Crosse County and NSP for 2010
- 9. Resolution Re: Approval of Amendment No. 6 to the Solid Waste Disposal Agreement Between La Crosse County and Northern States Power
- 10. Update on Dioxins Waste-to-Energy and Plastic Recycling
- 11. Update on HHM Program for 2010
- 12. Resolution Re: Sale of Lake Neshonoc Dredge Sand
- 13. Resolution Re: Administrative Center Floor Repair Phase 2
- 14. Items for Future Agendas
- 15. Next Committee Meeting: February 8, 2010
- 16. Adjourn

<b>NEWS MEDIA</b> La Crosse Tribune Other Media	<b>DEPARTMENTS / STAFF</b> County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk	<b>COMMITTEE MEMBERS</b> Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud
OTHERS	Facilities	Ralph Geary
<u>Email</u> :	Email:	Jai Johnson
D. Lange/B. Shepherd	Dennis Osgood	Leon Pfaff
Tom Faella	Hank Koch	Jeff Schroeder
Jason Gilman (Onal.)	Mary Kaufmann	
Dale Hexom (LaX)	Keith Back	
Sharon Hampson	Nick Nichols	
Maureen Freedland John Medinger (mail) Andrea Richmond Gary Harter	Jim Speropulos (complete packet)	

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563. PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible. DATE POSTED: January 5, 2010