AMENDED LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, August 2, 2010

MEETING TIME/PLACE <u>3:30P.M.</u> Committee Business Meeting Administrative Center – 3rd Floor / Room 3220 400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601 <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing Administrative Center – County Board Room 400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

ZONING TOUR - WEDNESDAY, July 28, 2010

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See

<u>See Agenda</u>

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA

Coulee News

WKBH

WLSU

WIZM WLFN

WKBT-TV

WXOW-TV

FOX NEWS @ 9

Holmen Courier

Onalaska Community Life

La Crosse Tribune

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Corporation Counsel

<u>OTHER</u>

Jeff Bluske Nathan Sampson Charles Handy Chad VandenLangenberg Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker Karl Green Vicky Kast

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Don Meyer, Chair Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Bob Keil Dennis Manthei Beverly Mach Tina Wehrs Donald Bina Steven Miller

OTHER

Robert Taunt City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Jason Gilman La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Jake VandeBerg Jim Dalton Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle John Medinger Deborah Jones Vicki Twinde-Javner Mary Scheel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

AMENDED LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:	Monday, August 2, 2010
Time:	3:30 P.M. Committee Business Meeting
Place:	Administrative Center 3 rd Floor / Room 3220
Time:	6:00 P.M. Public Hearing
Place:	Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from June 1, 2010
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Review the Stormwater Website <u>www.lacrossewaters.com</u> Karl Green
- 5. Resolution Re: Approval of Professional Services Agreement with JJR & Associates and Transfer of Funds for Harbor Plan Update Karl Green
- 6. Discuss Committee membership on the Lake Onalaska Rehabilitation District Committee Marilyn Pedretti
- 7. Act on County Board and Town of Medary recommendation for Zoning Petition No. 1846 by Mary Scheel Town of Medary
- 8. Review and Approve Timber Cut bids for Hoeth Forest Gregg Stangl
- 9. Approve Natural Resources Conservation Service Project Agreement Gregg Stangl
- 10. Review and Approve Cost-Share Agreement with Oldenberg Farm Gregg Stangl
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Recess

6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1845	Thomas A Baumgartner	Town of Campbell
Zoning Petition No. 1847	8	Town of Hamilton
Conditional Use Permit No. 815	Sheldon E Everson	Town of Farmington
Special Exception Permit No.	Damon Olson for Wieser Brothers OBO	Town of Campbell
2010-08	Collins Joint Revocable Trust	
Special Exception Permit No.	Steve Solberg OBO Gary & Sharon Harter	Town of Greenfield
2010-09		

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

July 22, 2010