LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEDATE OF MEETING:WEDNESDAY, MARCH 10, 2010MEETING PLACE:ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER
400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 3:30 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of February 11, 2010 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: January Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. Approval of Farmland Preservation Grant
- 7. Ordinance to Amend S. 3.13(4)(b)4 of Chapter 3 of the General Code of La Crosse County,
- 8. Wisconsin Regarding Mileage Reimbursement
- 9. Resolution Re: Elected Officials Salaries for Next Term (Sheriff and Clerk of Courts) Annual Report on Non-Union Reclassifications Considered from 2009
- 10. Resolution Re: Support of Legislation to Create Regional Transit Authorities (RTAs)
- 11. Resolution Re: Three-Year Statement of Intentions for Department of Transportation
- 12. Reappoint Lynne Valiquette to the Ethics Committee for a three-year term
- 13. County Administrator's Work Plan Priorities
- 14. CLOSED SESSION: Upon a motion duly made and carried, the Committee may enter into closed session pursuant to s. 19.85(c) Wis. Stats. when considering employment, promotion,

compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility, To Wit: County Administrator's

Performance Evaluation. Following the closed session, the Committee will reconvene into open session and may take action on the closed session issues.

- 15. Future Agenda Items
- 16. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune WIZM WKTY WKBH WLFN WLSU WXOW WKBT OTHERS

A. Fisher, J. Medinger, R. Geary D. Mormann, J. Huber, S. Helgeson

DEPARTMENTS

County AdministratorSCorporation CounselTCounty ClerkTFinance DirectorNIT DirectorSPersonnel DirectorFCounty TreasurerCPrintingFFacilities/J. SperopulosF

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Steve Doyle, Chair Tara Johnson Joe Veenstra Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Roger Plesha Chuck Spiker Don Meyer Andrea Richmond

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700 ***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members

of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: March 4, 2010