LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SOLID WASTE POLICY BOARD

DATE OF MEETING: WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2010

MEETING PLACE: SOLID WASTE OFFICE BUILDING 6500 STATE ROAD LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 9:00 AM – NOON

PURPOSE OF MEETING: DISCUSS POLICY ISSUES RELEVANT TO SOLID WASTE DEPARTMENT

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. New appointment Floyd Riester
- 3. Introductions
- 4. Consent Agenda
 - Approval of Minutes (July 28, 2010) attached
 - Previous Meeting To Do List attached
- 5. Public Comment*
- Presentation of Final Land Use Plan for Landfill Complex Charlie Handy Request recommendation from Policy Board to submit to Public Works and Infrastructure and County Board for approval and adoption.
- 7. Update on Wabasha flood debris Floyd Reister
- 8. Update and review of STCSWC John Staats
- 9. Update and discussion on flow control David Lange, Rick Frank

10. Updates:

- Green Tier Certification Randy Nedrelo
- Pharmaceuticals Randy Nedrelo
- Solid Waste Evaluation Nick Nichols
- Gas-To-Energy Nick Nichols
- Waste to Energy contract extension decision process Hank Koch
- 11. Discussion of Reciprocity Agreements for Haulers Hank Koch
- 12. Future Agenda and meeting time Leon Pfaff
- 13. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NUTICES FAXED/ MATLED TO:		
NEWS MEDIA	COUNTY DEPARTMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	Dave Corcoran
Coulee News	County Administrator	David Eddy
WKBH	County Clerk	Maureen Freedland
WLSU	Facilities	Dale Hexom
WKBT-TV		Steve Hogden
WIZM	OTHERS	Jarrod Holter
WLFN	SW Dept. Staff	Leon Pfaff
WKTY	Dave Lange	Floyd Riester
WXOW-TV	La Crosse County Municipalities	Margaret Wood
Holmen Courier	Ryan Sheehy	
Onalaska Community Life	John Staats	
	Steve Schiffli	
	Gary Harter	
	Gary Hougom	

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Debbie Henriksen at 785-9572. **PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact: Solid Waste Department (608) 785-9572 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: December 3, 2010