LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE/BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND, INC.

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2010

7:30 A.M.

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 (3rd FLR) 400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approve Minutes of October 7, 2010
 - Public Hearing on Community Development Block Grant for Emergency Assistance
 - Description and input on Rockland housing project
 - Input on other County development needs
 - Description of Wisconsin Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program
- 5. City of La Crosse Housing Study Karl Green
- 6. Skipperliner Industries Chapter 128 Business Liquidation
- 7. Update on 2011 Budget Considerations
- 8. Next Meeting December 2, 2010, at 7:30 a.m.
- 9. Future Agenda Items
- 10. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

OTHERS

4.

Brian Fukuda (mail) Charlie Handy (mail) Email: Bob Brown Mike Herro Greg Flogstad Jim Hill David Lange Jim Brickl Tim Kabat Tom Faella Karl Green Aldin Stecker Vern Kenas Teresa Schnitzler **Charley Weeth**

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities____ Email: Paul Gleason Jeff Bluske Sharon Hampson Carl Colsch Jean Lunde Jerry Hanoski Dick Granchalek Jason Gilman **Dave Clements** Mark Seitz Larry Kirch Ryan Olson Jim Speropulos Patty Balacek Steve Cahalan

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Steve Doyle, President Steve O'Malley, Vice President Gary Ingvalson, Secretary/Treasurer Jill Billings Don Brenengen Steve Burgess Vicki Burke Dirk Gasterland Tara Johnson Audrey Kader Dennis Manthei Michael Richards William Shepherd Mary Jo Werner John Wettstein

MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:
County Board ChairIf you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact
Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: October 22, 2010