LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE/BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND, INC.

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2010

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 (3rd FLR) 400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 7

7:30 A.M.

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approve Minutes of August 5, 2010
- 4. Revolving Loan Funds Policies and Procedures
- 5. Update on Village of Rockland Development
- 6. Agency Reports
 - Jason Gilman City of Onalaska
 - Others
- 7. History of La Crosse County's Role in Economic Development
- 8. Upon a motion duly made and carried, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund may go into closed session for the purposes of conferring with legal counsel for the governmental body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved, pursuant to Section 19.85(1)(g) of the Wisconsin Statutes. TO WIT: SKIPPERLINER INDUSTRIES INC. CHAPTER 128 BUSINESS LIQUIDATION AND SECURITY INTEREST IN PERSONAL REAL ESTATE. Following the closed session, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund will reconvene into open session and may, before proceeding to the next agenda item, take action on the closed session issues.
- 9. Next Meeting October 7, 2010, at 7:30 a.m.
- 10. Future Agenda Items
- 11. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

OTHERS

Brian Fukuda (mail) Charlie Handy (mail) Email: Bob Brown Mike Herro Greg Flogstad Jim Hill David Lange Jim Brickl Tim Kabat Tom Faella Karl Green Aldin Stecker Vern Kenas Teresa Schnitzler Charley Weeth

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Email: Paul Gleason Jeff Bluske Sharon Hampson Carl Colsch Jean Lunde Jerry Hanoski Dick Granchalek Jason Gilman Dave Clements Mark Seitz Larry Kirch Ryan Olson Jim Speropulos Patty Balacek Steve Cahalan Travis Parish

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Steve Doyle, President Steve O'Malley, Vice President Gary Ingvalson, Secretary/Treasurer Jill Billings Don Brenengen Steve Burgess Vicki Burke Dirk Gasterland Tara Johnson Audrey Kader Dennis Manthei William Shepherd Mary Jo Werner John Wettstein

MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: August 27, 2010