# LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

## COMMITTEE/BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND, INC.

#### DATE OF MEETING: WEDNESDAY, JUNE 9, 2010

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 (3<sup>rd</sup> FLR) 400 4<sup>TH</sup> ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING:

## PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approve Minutes of May 6, 2010
- 4. Public Hearing on Community Development Block Grant for Loan to CenturyLink, Inc.
  - Description and input on the CenturyLink, Inc. project
    - Input on other County development needs

7:30 A.M.

- Description of the Wisconsin Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program
- 5. Resolution Authorizing La Crosse County to Participate in the Wisconsin CDBG Program for CenturyLink
- 6. Rural Development Programs Carol Wetuski
- 7. Upon a motion duly made and carried, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund, Inc. may go into closed session for the purpose of considering financial data of specific persons which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or data, pursuant to Wis. Stats s. 19.85 (1)(f), TO WIT: Authenticom Request for Release of Kathryn Pertzch Personal Guarantee
- 8. Skipperliner Industries Inc. Chapter 128 Business Liquidation
- 9. Agency Reports
- 10. Next Meeting July 1, 2010, at 7:30 a.m.
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Adjourn

#### **NEWS MEDIA**

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

#### OTHERS

Brian Fukuda (mail) Charlie Handy (mail) Email: Bob Brown Mike Herro Greg Flogstad Jim Hill David Lange Jim Brickl Tim Kabat Tom Faella Karl Green Aldin Stecker Vern Kenas Teresa Schnitzler Charley Weeth

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Email: Paul Gleason Jeff Bluske Sharon Hampson Carl Colsch Jean Lunde Jerry Hanoski Dick Granchalek Jason Gilman **Dave Clements** Mark Seitz Larry Kirch Ryan Olson Jim Speropulos Patty Balacek Steve Cahalan Travis Parish

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Steve Doyle, President Steve O'Malley, Vice President Gary Ingvalson, Secretary/Treasurer Jill Billings Don Brenengen Steve Burgess Vicki Burke Dirk Gasterland Tara Johnson Audrey Kader Dennis Manthei William Shepherd Mary Jo Werner John Wettstein

#### MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:**If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact<br/>Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

# DATE NOTICE POSTED: June 4, 2010