LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL
DATE OF MEETING:	Wednesday, April 21, 2010
MEETING PLACE:	Administrative Center – Room B190 400 N. 4 th Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
TIME OF MEETING:	7:30 AM – 9:00 AM
PURPOSE OF MEETING:	Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the March 17, 2010 minutes of the CJMC
- 3. Public Comment*
- 4. Status Reports:
 - a. Sheriff/Jail
 - b. Public Defender
 - c. Corrections
 - d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)
- 5. Collaboration Survey (from March meeting)
- 6. Returning 17 Year Olds to the Juvenile System
- 7. Update from Public Relations and Outreach Committee
- 8. Evidence Based Practice Symposium
- 9. Jail Population
- 10. Informational/Miscellaneous Items
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH / WLFN WI SU WKBT-TV WIZM WXOW-TV Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier FoxNews COUNTY DEPARTMENTS County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Justice Sanctions Corp Counsel OTHER Bridget Todd (email) Maureen Freedland (email) Bev Heebsh (e-mail) Eric Lawson (email) Paul Brummund (e-mail) Duane Teschler (e-mail)

OTHER

Brian Barton (email) Kim Vogt (e-mail) Jean Marck (email) Doris Daggett (email) Tom Skemp (email) John Medinger (email) Tom Jacobs (email) Mary Powell (email) Peter Kinziger (email) Kara Burgos (e mail) Patrick Brummond (email) Jim Speropulos (email) Wayde Anger (email) Vince Hatt (email) Kathy Johnson (email) Ann Fisher (email) Jeff Trotnic (email) Vicki Gunderson (email) Jeff Wolf (email) Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne V. Schute–River Architects (email) Market & Johnson (email)

- e. District Attorney
- f. Judges
- g. Clerk of Court
- h. County Board

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dennis Montabon John Perlich Steve Doyle Ramona Gonzalez Vicki Burke Tim Gruenke Jerry Huber Bill Hammes (email) Jim Nesbitt (email) Tom Locante (email) Steve Helgeson Robert Lawrence Bill Feehan Ann Quinlisk Sharon Hampson (email) Troy Harcey Rita Zindorf (email) Mike Desmond **Tina Wehrs** Geva Thole (email) Michael McHugh Keith Belzer (e-mail)

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: April 15, 2010