

LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

SERVING THE LA CROSSE (WI)/LA CRESCENT (MN) URBANIZED AREA

Minutes of Policy Board Special Meeting, June 17, 2025

Minutes of the meeting of the Special Policy Board held at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, June 17, 2025, virtually on Microsoft Teams.

Members Present/On Call: Voting: Patrick Barlow, Tim Candahl, Tina Tryggestad, Scott Schumacher, Mike Poellinger, Steve Elsen, Paula Przywojski, Kimberly Smith Members Excused: Dan Kapanke, Shaundel Washington-Spivey, Bob Stupi

Guests and Staff: Bob Gollnik, Erin Duffer, Travis Key,

Patrick Barlow called the meeting at 4:00pm.

- **1. Call to Order and Roll Call** *Roll call taken, meeting called to order.*
- 2. Public Comment (5 minute time limit per comment) No comments received.

3. Discuss and Consider LAPC Bylaw Amendment: Article IV Officers

Patrick Barlow introduces discussion topic and the purpose of this special policy board meeting being that in order to make any change to the bylaws, a 30 day public notice is required. Patrick thanks LAPC staff for developing some alternative language options and defers to staff for an explanation about the bylaw amendment.

Bob Gollnik tells attendees that the alternative bylaws presented were a result of attempting to match the LAPC Chair and Vice-Chair election with member community election cycles. One year terms seemed the most appropriate for this purpose. Once Policy Board members have selected their preferred alternative, the amendment will be presented as a resolution for approval at the July Policy Board meeting. Bob asks for thoughts on the options presented to the board.

Kimberly Smith says that she is open to any of the available options and has no strong opinion in any direction.

Scott Schumacher says that he also has no strong objection to any of the options presented, but adds that the third alternative may be too complicated.

Kimberly Smith says that the second option appears the simplest option.

Tim Candahl makes a motion to recommend bylaw amendment option #2; Mike Poellinger seconds the motion.

All in favor, motion carried.

Policy Board

Voting Members: Patrick Barlow, Tim Candahl, Tina Tryggestad, Mitch Reynolds/Barb Janssen, Scott Schumacher, Mike Poellinger, Steve Elsen/Dean Taylor, Stan Hauser/Jerry Monti, Dan Kapanke, Kim Smith, Bob Stupi



LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

SERVING THE LA CROSSE (WI)/LA CRESCENT (MN) URBANIZED AREA

4. Member Updates or Requests

Patrick Barlow asks if there are any members with updates or requests to share with the group. No updates or requests were shared.

5. Next Regular meeting of LAPC: Wednesday, July 16, 2025

6. Adjourn

Motion by Mike Poellinger to adjourn the meeting at 4:08 p.m.; Scott Schumacher seconds the motion and the meeting is adjourned.

Policy Board

Voting Members: Patrick Barlow, Tim Candahl, Tina Tryggestad, Mitch Reynolds/Barb Janssen, Scott Schumacher, Mike Poellinger, Steve Elsen/Dean Taylor, Stan Hauser/Jerry Monti, Dan Kapanke, Kim Smith, Bob Stupi