

LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

SERVING THE LA CROSSE (WI)/LA CRESCENT (MN) URBANIZED AREA

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:		LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE	
DATE OF MEETING:		Tuesday, June 17, 2025	
MEETING PLACE:		MEETING WILL BE HELD VIRTUALLY	
TIME OF MEETING:		4:00 P.M.	
PURPOSE OF MEETING:		June Policy Board Special Meeting	
	Item		Action
1.	Call to Order and Roll Call		
2.	Public comment (5 minutes time limit per comment)		
3.	Discuss and Consider LAPC Bylaw Amendment: Article IV Officers Information		Information
4.	Member Updates or Requests Inform		Information
5.	Next Regular Meeting of LAPC:	Wednesday, July 16, 2025	Information
6.	Adjourn		Approve

Public Access: Any person may access/monitor the meeting utilizing options on the following page.

MEETING ACCESS/MONITORING INSTRUCTIONS:

Option 1: Use the link below to join the TEAMS meeting on your desktop/laptop/phone to stream audio, video or both. If you do not have TEAMS on your desktop/laptop/phone, after you activate the link "Click here to join the meeting" you will have to follow several prompts to join the meeting.

Join the meeting now	Dial in by phone	
Meeting ID: 232 840 811 566 8	+1 262-683-8845,,275827704# United States, Allenton	
Passcode: HA2XQ7Tc	Find a local number	
	Phone conference ID: 275 827 704#	

If you need assistance accessing or participating in this meeting, please contact LAPC staff as soon as possible by phone at 608-785-5597, by email at <u>eduffer@lacrossecounty.org</u>, or in person at 212 6th St N, Room 1600, La Crosse, WI 54601.

Yog tias koj xav tau kev pabcuam kom nkag mus lossis koom nrog hauv lub rooj sib tham no, thov hu rau LAPC cov neeg ua haujlwm kom sai li sai tau hauv xovtooj ntawm 608-785-5597, lossis email rau <u>eduffer@lacrossecounty.org</u>, lossis tus kheej rau 212 6th St N, Room 1600, La Crosse, WI 54601.

Si necesita ayuda para acceder o participar en esta reunión, comuníquese con el personal de LAPC lo antes posible por teléfono al 608-785-5597, por correo electrónico a <u>eduffer@lacrossecounty.org</u>, o en persona en 212 6th St N, Room 1600, La Crosse, WI 54601.



LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

SERVING THE LA CROSSE (WI)/LA CRESCENT (MN) URBANIZED AREA

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA La Crosse Tribune Other Media

> OTHERS LAPC Technical Committees Public Participation Process List

DEPARTMENTS

County Administrator Corporation Counsel County Clerk Facilities COMMITTEE MEMBERS Patrick Barlow, Chair Tim Candahl/ Marlene Heal, Vice Chair Tina Tryggestad Shaundel Washinton-Spivey/Barb Janssen Scott Schumacher Mike Poellinger Steve Elsen/Dean Taylor Paula Przywojski Dan Kapanke Kim Smith Bob Stupi

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, please contact Bob Gollnik, MPO Executive Director at 608-785-5977.

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to access/monitor this meeting, please contact the County Clerk's Office at 608-785-9581 as soon as possible.

The LAPC reserves the right to reconsider issues taken up at previous meetings. Documents are emailed and/or mailed to LAPC Policy Board members; please contact the LAPC office to obtain copies. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in this meeting, please contact Erin Duffer at 608-785-5597 or at <u>eduffer@lacrossecounty.org</u> as soon as possible in advance of the meeting.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: June 10, 2025

This meeting may be recorded and any such recording is subject to Disclosure under the Wisconsin Open Records Law



Current Bylaw:

ARTICLE IV - Officers

The officers of the Committee shall be a Chair and a Vice-Chair. These officers shall be Voting Members and perform the duties prescribed by these Bylaws and by the parliamentary authority adopted by the Committee. The officers shall be elected to serve for two (2) years. Election of officers shall take place at the regular May meeting of the Committee in each odd calendar year. The Chair shall not serve successive terms in that office.

Amendment Option 1:

The officers of the Committee shall be a Chair and a Vice-Chair. These officers shall be Voting Members and perform the duties prescribed by these Bylaws and by the parliamentary authority adopted by the Committee. The officers shall be elected to serve for one (1) years. Election of officers shall take place at the regular May meeting of the Committee-in each odd calendar year. The Chair or Vice-Chair shall not serve successive more than three (3) terms in any five (5) year period for that office.

Amendment Option 2:

The officers of the Committee shall be a Chair and a Vice-Chair. These officers shall be Voting Members and perform the duties prescribed by these Bylaws and by the parliamentary authority adopted by the Committee. The officers shall be elected to serve for one (1) years. Election of officers shall take place at the regular May meeting of the Committee in each odd calendar year. The Chair or Vice-Chair shall not serve successive more than three (3) consecutive terms that office.

Amendment Option 3:

The officers of the Committee shall be a Chair and a Vice-Chair. These officers shall be Voting Members and perform the duties prescribed by these Bylaws and by the parliamentary authority adopted by the Committee. The officers shall be elected to serve for one (1) years. Election of officers shall take place at the regular May meeting of the Committee in each odd calendar year. No individual may serve more than three (3) total terms in the same office, whether those terms are consecutive or non-consecutive. After serving three terms as Chair or Vice-Chair, a member is ineligible for re-election to that same office.