

La Crosse Area Planning Committee

Metropolitan Planning Organization Serving the La Crosse/La Crescent Urbanized Area

Bob Gollnik, Executive Director Erin Duffer, Transportation Planner
La Crosse County Administrative Center
212 6th St N

Room 2300

La Crosse, WI 54601
PH: 608.785.5597 Website: https://lacrossecounty.org/mpo

DATE: December 29, 2023

TO: Committee on Transit and Active Transportation

FROM: Erin Duffer, LAPC Staff

SUBJECT: January 11, 2024, Committee Meeting Notice

The meeting of the Committee on Transit and Active Transportation will be held on **Thursday**, **January 11**, **2024**, at **3:30** p.m. in person in Room **2106** and as a virtual meeting. If you cannot attend in person, please use the information provided below to join the Teams meeting.

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the November 9, 2023, CTAT meeting.
- 2. Ranking of <u>Transportation Alternative Program</u> (TAP) Applications.
- 3. Other updates and information items:
 - a) Update on Metropolitan Transportation Plan.
 - b) Reminder: Transit Equity Days in late January/early February 2024 in the La Crosse area.
- 4. Future agenda items.
- 5. Adjourn, next meeting TBA.

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 246 671 614 42

Passcode: orNDTF

Download Teams | Join on the web

Or call in (audio only)

+1 262-683-8845,,328126485# United States, Kenosha

Phone Conference ID: 328 126 485#
Find a local number | Reset PIN

If you need assistance participating in this meeting, please contact Erin Duffer at 608-785-5597 or at eduffer@lacrossecounty.org as soon as possible.

Minutes and agendas for all LAPC committees can be found at: https://lacrossecounty.org/mpo.

Committee on Transit and Active Transportation

Bridget Brown, Rick Diermeier, Jenna Dinkel, Jackie Eastwood, Ken Harwood Krista Heinz, Jim Krueger, Jim Longhurst, Jason Ludwigson, Jennifer Morris Francis Schelfhout, Sandy Sechrest, Paula Silha, Cathy Van Maren, Kurt Wayne



La Crosse Area Planning Committee

Metropolitan Planning Organization Serving the La Crosse/La Crescent Urbanized Area

Bob Gollnik, Executive Director

Jackie Eastwood, Transportation Planner Erin Duffer, Transportation Planner

La Crosse County Administrative Center

212 6th Street North Room 2300 La Crosse, WI 54601-1200 PH: 608.785.5977 Website: https://lacrossecounty.org/mpo

Minutes of the Committee on Transit and Active Transportation, November 9, 2023, Meeting

Minutes of the meeting of the CTAT held in-person and as a virtual meeting on Teams on Thursday, November 9, 2023, at 3:30 pm.

Members Present: Jim Krueger, Bridget Brown, Sandy Sechrest, Paula Silha, Krista Heinz, Jackie Eastwood, Jenna Dinkel, Jason Ludwigson, Jennifer Morris, Cathy Van Maren, Francis Schelfhout (non-voting). **Excused:** Jim Longhurst, Ken Harwood, Rick Diermeier, Kurt Wayne. **Staff and Others Present:** Charlie Handy, Kathleen Stewart, Andrew Ericson, Chris Stindt, Bob Gollnik, and Erin Duffer.

Erin Duffer called the meeting to order at 3:30 pm.

- 1) Approval of minutes of the September 14, 2023, CTAT Meeting:

 Jim Krueger motioned to approve the minutes of the September 14, 2023, meeting; Jenna Dinkel seconded. All were in favor.
- 2) Introduction of new LAPC Executive Director, Bob Gollnik:
- 3) Update on Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) 2024-2028 cycle and project ranking:
 Erin Duffer provided an overview of the eight (8) TAP applications that were submitted in the metropolitan planning area and the general scope of the projects. Erin said the CTAT will be reviewing and ranking the 2024 WisDOT TAP grant applications at the January 2024 meeting. The applications and project narratives will be posted on LAPC's website soon.
- 4) Other updates and information items:

Jenna Dinkel updated the group on the City of La Crosse's Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan open houses, walk audits, and public engagement activities thus far. She encouraged everyone to check out the website and to fill out the surveys as it will be closing at the end of the month.

Erin Duffer shared that Transit Equity Days (TED) will be in late January/early February 2024. The official day of recognition is February 4, Rosa Parks' birthday. Erin said that if anyone is interested in getting involved with planning events or partnering to please reach out. As well, encouraged the group to check out Labor Network for Sustainability's website.

5) Future agenda items:

Future agenda items will include the CTAT ranking of the 2024 WisDOT TAP grant applications.

6) Adjourn; Next meeting TBA:

Jim Krueger motioned to adjourn at 3:54 pm; Sandy Sechrest seconded. All were in favor.

2024-2028 TAP Application

Projects in the Metropolitan Planning Area (MPA)

Number	Municipality	Project	Total Project Cost*	Federal Share (80%)	Local Share (20%)	Applicant Priority	CTAT Ranking
1	Village of Holmen	Phase 2 Holland Bluff Multiuse Trail Paving	\$353,770	\$283,016	\$61,754	1	TBD
2	Town of Holland	County MH Trail Phase 1	\$1,001,077	\$728,861	\$182,215	1	TBD
3	Town of Holland	County MH Trail Phase 2	\$858,118	\$614,494	\$153,624	2	TBD
4	La Crosse County	Health DeptSRTS Non-Infrastructure	\$503,247	\$402,597	\$100,649	1	TBD
5	City of La Crosse	King Street Greenway Extension	\$748,974	\$589,323	\$147,331	1	TBD
6	City of La Crosse	Avon Street Greenway	\$1,205,654	\$634,818	\$158,705	2	TBD
7	City of La Crosse	Willow Trail Resiliency Project	\$1,048,070	\$736,600	\$184,150	3	TBD
8	City of La Crosse	St. James/St. Cloud Cycle Track	\$587,990	\$431,117	\$107,779	4	TBD
_		Totals	\$6,306,900	\$4,420,826	\$1,096,207		

^{*}Total projects costs include non-participating costs and local funded design costs (if applicable)