On  Previous Committee Back To Committee List Next Committee  On   

Criminal Justice Management Council

The Criminal Justice Management Council (CJMC) is created to act in an advisory capacity to the Judiciary & Law Committee, Health and Human Services board, and County Board on all aspects of the La Crosse County Criminal Justice System subject to the constitution and to any enactment of the legislature which is of statewide concern and which uniformly affects every county. The Council shall recommend to the appropriate standing committees and County Board changes, including the creation, elimination or modification of programs, policies and procedures that reflect the La Crosse County Correctional philosophy. To assure coordinated leadership, all proposed policy changes relating to criminal justice may be brought to the CJMC for review and for recommendations to the appropriate La Crosse County Committees. Under the direction of the County Board, the CJMC shall be responsible for the evaluation of the La Crosse County Criminal Justice System in accordance with the La Crosse County Correctional Philosophy.

Meeting Information

5 P.M. - 3rd Wednesday of each month
All Standing Committees and Boards meet monthly.
These dates and times could vary for special circumstances.
For any special meetings or possible changes due to Holidays or other confilcts, check the agenda.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
  1. Click on link above
  2. Select committee from the list

Committee Members

Chuck Ashbeck

Jerri Hertel/Jean Young Jayne Rifenberg
Kim Cable Dr. Lisa Kruse

Dr. Suthakaran Veerasamy
Araysa Simpson Monica Kruse

Joella Striebel
Tim Gruenke Margaret Larson

Angel Lee
Honorable Ramona Gonzalez Robert Abraham

Jason Witt
Tom Jacobs Dr. Troy Harcey

Sheriff Jeff Wolf
Keonte Turner Andrew Alvaro Rasmussen

Toya Reynolds

County Board Home         Member List         Committees List         Full District Map         Minutes and Agendas