

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MONTHLY MEETING
DATE OF MEETING:	THURSDAY, JANUARY 16, 2025
MEETING PLACE:	ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM 1700 212 6th STREET N, LA CROSSE WI <u>Click here to view the meeting</u>
TIME OF MEETING:	6:00 P.M.
PURPOSE OF MEETING:	See Attached Agenda

NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:

	•	
NEWS MEDIA	COUNTY DEPARTMENTS	C
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	C
WIZM/WKTY	County Administrator	
WKBH & WLFN	County Clerk	C
WKBT - TV 8	Corporation Counsel	L
WLSU/WHLA	Human Resources	C
WSM News	Finance	
WXOW - TV 19	Human Services	
FOX 9 NEWS	All Other Department Heads	
WEAU	Facilities - Administrative Center Posting	
WPR		
Magnum Broadcasting		

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

County Board Supervisors

OTHER La Crosse Mayor Mitch Reynolds Onalaska Mayor Kim Smith

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Clerk's Office at (608) 785-9581.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact the County Clerk Office at (608) 785-9581.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The east entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED, MAILED, EMAILED AND POSTED: FRIDAY, JANUARY 10, 2025

AGENDA FOR LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MONTHLY MEETING

MEETING PLACE:	ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM 1700 Click here to view the meeting
DATE/TIME:	THURSDAY, JANUARY 16, 2025 - 6:00 P.M.
CALL TO ORDER:	COUNTY BOARD CHAIR: TINA TRYGGESTAD
ROLL CALL:	COUNTY CLERK: GINNY DANKMEYER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

COMMUNICATIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

A) County Board Chair Report - Tina Tryggestad

• Supervisor Conference Reports and Announcements

B) Administrator Report - Jane Klekamp

- General Update
- Review of Metropolitan Planning Organization
- C) Acknowledgement of cards and correspondence, if any

D) Committee Meeting(s) held during recess, if any

CONSENT AGENDA

Item #1-3 A) Approve the minutes of the La Crosse County Board of Supervisors Planning Meeting held December 9, 2024, and the Monthly Meeting held December 19, 2024

APPOINTMENTS

- Item #1-4 Reappoint Jill Billings to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027
- Item #1-5 Reappoint Paul Albrecht to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027
- Item #1-6 Reappoint Jeff Schott to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027
- Item #1-7 Reappoint Jim Krueger to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027
- Item #1-8 Reappoint Margaret Larson to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027
- Item #1-9 Appoint Larry Wopat to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027
- Item #1-10 Appoint Robert Meuer to the Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two year term to start January 21, 2025 and expire January 19, 2027

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (KIM CABLE)

- Item #1-11 Resolution Re: La Crosse Regional Airport Funding
- Item #1-12 Resolution Re: Accepting \$280,000 of Federal Funding for Safe Streets and Roads for All (SS4A) Grant Program

SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE AGENDA TOPICS

Item #1-13 **ADJOURN**