LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE/BOARD:

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, September 5, 2024

MEETING PLACE:

ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER / ROOM 1107 212 6TH ST. N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601

LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND

TIME OF MEETING:

8:00 A.M.

BUSINESS MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Consider and Act: Approve Minutes of August 1st, 2024
- 4. Partner Update Branden Yates, Director of Government Relations Chamber
- 5. Review of Existing Programs
 - I&D Grant a.
 - b. Arts and Culture Grant
 - c. Micro-Loan
 - d. Participation Loan
- 6. Next Meeting October 3rd, 2024
- 7. Future Agenda Items
- 8. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS: La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Tina Tryggestad, President Kim Cable, Vice President Other news media County Administrator County Clerk Lanae Nickelotti, Secretary/Treasurer Megan DeVore **OTHERS David Pierce** Sam Bachmeier Jane Klekamp Charlie Handy Angie Martin Kathleen Stewart Debra McKenney **Dillon** Constant Joe Moua Sara Koopman Patrick Scheller John Breske – Recorder Greg Reichert Grant Mathu Monica Kruse

PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS - If unable to attend, call County Community Development Office at (608) 785-5792 or (608) 789-7807.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Community Development Office at (608) 785-5792 or (608) 789-7807 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: August 30, 2024

This meeting may be recorded, and any such recording is subject to Disclosure under the Wisconsin Open Records Law

Leo Silva