NOTICE OF MEETING Regional Bluffland Coalition

DATE OF MEETING: Tuesday, March 21, 2023

MEETING PLACE: Remotely via Zoom

Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88108428193?pwd=bEpZSmwzcVhiNWxhaTZCSG1qd3phZz09

TIME OF MEETING: 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

AGENDA OF MEETING:

- 1. Approve February Minutes
- 2. Projects and Land Acquisition
 - a. Update on Five Pines property
 - b. Bluffland Traverse update
 - i Trail marking options and plans
 - c. Driftless Hiking Trail Proposal in Minnesota
 - d. Other conservation and trail efforts
- 3. Marketing Plan
 - a. ESRI ArcGIS Storymap Kyle Willoughby
 - i How do we go public with this
 - b. Bluffland Coalition Annual Report no action
 - c. La Crosse Tribune connection writers and stories needed
- 4. County staff representative?

Dan Wick – Alternate – City of Onalaska

5. April Meeting, Agenda Items

NOTICES EMAILED TO:

COMMITTEE MEMBERS	OTHER
Pat Wilson – Chair – Friends of the Blufflands	Christina Peterson
Ralph Heath – Vice Chair – ORA	Tim Ehler
Maureen Freedland – La Crosse County	Renee Knutson
Marleen Heal – Shelby	Charlotte Peters
Jeremiah Burish – Explore La Crosse	Kathleen Stewart
Jed Olson – Alternate - ORA	Scott Heinig
Peter Fletcher – LAPC	Megen Kabele
Jason Ludwigson – La Crescent	Ginny Dankmeyer
Carol Abrahamzon – MVC	Meliissa Erdman
Kim Smith – City of Onalaska	John Pugleasa
Pat Caffrey – Alternate – Friends of the Blufflands	Tim Candahl

Scott Cooper

Gary Padesky – Alternate – La Crosse County Abbie Church – Alternate – MVC Bill Waller – Alternate – La Crescent David Weber – Town of Holland Leah Miller – City of La Crosse Jay Odegaard – Alternate - City of La Crosse Linda Seidel – Town of Medary Rod Stanek – Village of Holmen Warren Loveland Michael Borst Kay Qualley Kyle Willoughby A.J. Frels