NOTICE OF MEETING Regional Bluffland Coalition

DATE OF MEETING: Tuesday, August 16, 2022

MEETING PLACE: Remotely via Zoom

Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83348197299?pwd=bk1Oa2trcnB4Qjh2YmRyNEE1eExpZz09

TIME OF MEETING: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

AGENDA OF MEETING:

- 1. Approve July Minutes
- 2. Secretary Position
- 3. Projects and Land Acquisition
 - a. Update on Town of Shelby request for purchase of two Nelson parcels
 - b. Update on Schmitz property
 - c. La Crescent parks masterplan results
 - d. ORA proposal that BC request that La Crosse County commit \$170,00 to help ORA Trails purchase 277 acres on the property currently called Five Pines Farm LLC described here on the <u>La Crosse County Interactive Map</u>. The property is located off Hwy 33, 1.7 miles from Festival Foods. More information to follow.
 - e. Update on Bluffland Traverse, other conservation and trail efforts
- 4. Funding for Bluffland Coalition domain & website (\$332/yr.)
- 5. Marketing Plan
 - a. Bluffland Plan Book Club Update
 - b. Possible meeting between Coalition and Synergy economic development group, which is looking to increase support of outdoor infrastructure.

John Pugleasa

6. Next Meeting Date, Agenda Items

NOTICES EMAILED TO:

Kim Smith – City of Onalaska

OTHER
Christina Peterson
Tim Ehler
Renee Knutson
Charlotte Peters
Kathleen Stewart
Eric Johnson
Steve O'Malley
Ginny Dankmeyer
Meliissa Erdman

Pat Caffrey – Alternate – Friends of the Blufflands
Dan Wick – Alternate – City of Onalaska
Gary Padesky – Alternate – La Crosse County
Abbie Church – Alternate – MVC
Bill Waller – Alternate – La Crescent
David Weber – Town of Holland
Leah Miller – City of La Crosse
Jay Odegaard – Alternate - City of La Crosse
Linda Seidel – Town of Medary
Rod Stanek – Village of Holmen

Tim Candahl Scott Cooper Warren Loveland Scott Heinig Brian Fukuda Jack Zabrowski A.J. Frels Michael Borst