LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SOLID WASTE POLICY BOARD

DATE OF MEETING: December 4, 2019

MEETING PLACE: SOLID WASTE OFFICE BUILDING

3200 Berlin Drive LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: DISCUSS POLICY ISSUES RELEVANT TO SOLID WASTE

DEPARTMENT

1. 2.	Call to Order/Roll Call Introductions	Maureen All	9:00 to 9:30 (Items 1-5)
3.	Consent Agenda	Maureen	(items 1-5)
0.	Approval of Minutes – August 21, 2019	Madi con	
	(Attachment 1)		
4.	Public Comment*	Maureen	
5.	Conference Committee Reports(s)	All	
4	Front Decreting Letter	lodd	0.20 to 0.45
Ο.	Event Recycling Letter 6.a. Example – City of La Crosse	Jadd	9:30 to 9:45
7.	PFAS (PowerPoint)	Brian Kent	9:45 to 10:30
,.	117.3 (Fower only)	Dian Kent	7.43 to 10.30
	BREAK		10:30 to 10:45
8.	CWD (PowerPoint)	Jadd	10:45 to 11:15
	8.a. WDNR Proposed Guidance		
9.	Xcel Out of System Waste (Zero Landfill)	Jadd	11:15 to 11:45
10.	Future Meeting Date and Agenda Topics	Maureen	11:45 to 12:00
11.	Adjourn		

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News

WKTY
WKBH
WLSU
WKBT-TV
WIZM
WLFN
WXOW-TV

Onalaska Community Life

Holmen Courier

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator

County Clerk Facilities

OTHER

Solid Waste Department Staff

Megan DeVore

La Crosse County Municipalities

Mike Giese
Aaron Lacher
Julie Amundson
John Staats
Steve Schiffli
Bill Chang
Brian Kent
Brian Korth
Gary Harter
Larry Hougom
Gary Hougom
Gabriel Nugent
Sonya Hansen

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Maureen Freedland Patrick Barlow Tom Jacobs Lewis Kuhlman Steve Hogden Jarrod Holter Teresa Walter Mike Wobbe Bruce Fuerbringer

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Linda Bettin at (608) 881-8441.

INFORMATIONAL PACKET: To be mailed to Committee Members prior to meeting. If non committee members would like a packet, please call Linda Bettin at (608) 881-8441.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Solid Waste Department (608) 881-8441 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: 11/27/19

^{*}PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.