ORDINANCE

รบ	BJ	EC	т	:	GO	VE	R	NII	٧G	BODY	
50	вJ	EC	. 1		GO	VE	к	NTI	٧G	BODY	

COMMITTEE: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

FIRST CONSIDERATION: October 17, 2019

FINAL CONSIDERATION: November 12, 2019

ORDINANCE #___180 - 11/19____PUBLICATION DATE____November 16, 2019

The County Board of Supervisors of La Crosse County does ordain as follows:

AN ORDINANCE TO AMEND S. 2.01(2) ENTITLED "SUPERVISORY DISTRICTS" OF THE GENERAL CODE OF LA CROSSE COUNTY, WISCONSIN

ANALYSIS

The proposed change to Supervisory District #23 is in conformance with recent annexations in the Village of Holmen. Changes to other supervisory districts do not reflect a change in the actual composition of the district; rather the terminology has been changed where possible to reference City Wards.

INFORMATION:

County Board Rules: Governing Body s. 2.02(8) states, in part: Ordinances are drafted by the Corporation Counsel. After the ordinance has been reviewed by a standing committee, each Supervisor will be given a copy of the ordinance showing the deleted language (grayed) and the new language (underlined) and an analysis of the intent of the ordinance. After introduction to the County Board, the ordinance shall be referred to the next monthly meeting unless waived by a 2/3 vote of the Supervisors present and a public hearing may be held if requested by a Supervisor. An amendment may be introduced and debated at either the original or the referred meeting. Copies of the ordinances of the County of La Crosse in their entirety are available with Corporation Counsel, County Clerk, or www.co.la-crosse.wi.us/code/.

(rev. 3/03)

AN ORDINANCE <u># 180 - 11/19</u>

AN ORDINANCE TO AMEND S. 2.01(2) ENTITLED "SUPERVISORY DISTRICTS" OF THE GENERAL CODE OF LA CROSSE COUNTY, WISCONSIN

The County Board of Supervisors of the County of La Crosse does hereby ordain as follows:

Section 1. Section 2.01(2) is amended to read:

- (2) Supervisory Districts. The County Board adopts the "La Crosse County Final Supervisory District Plan" that creates 29 supervisory districts and is illustrated by a certified map of the same title that shall be permanently on file with the County Clerk. The Supervisory Districts of La Crosse County shall be numbered and bound as follows:
 - 1. FIRST SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 1 and 2, together with the properties annexed by the City of La Crosse, Ordinance No. 4800, adopted March 13, 2014; Ordinance No. 4817, adopted May 8, 2014; Ordinance No. 4933, adopted June 9, 2016; Ordinance No. 4956, adopted October 13, 2016; Ordinance No. 5007, adopted July 13, 2017 and Ordinance No. 5011, adopted August 10, 2017.

2. SECOND SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 3, 5, 31 and 34.

3. THIRD SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse - Wards 4, 6, 32 and 35.

4. FOURTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 9, 12 and 30.

5. FIFTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse - Wards 8 and 11.

6. SIXTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 7 and 10.

7. SEVENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 19 and 21, together with the property annexed by the City of La Crosse, Parcel M, Ordinance No. 4880, adopted July 9, 2015.

8. EIGHTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 13, 15, 17, and 18.

9. NINTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 14 and 16.

10. TENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 20, 23, and 24.

11. ELEVENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 22 and 27.

12. TWELFTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 25 and 26.

13. THIRTEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of La Crosse – Wards 28, 29 and 33.

14. FOURTEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Town of Campbell – Wards 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6, except for the property annexed by the City of La Crosse, Ordinance No. 4800, adopted March 13, 2014, and Ordinance No. 4817, adopted May 8, 2014.

15. FIFTEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Town of Campbell – Ward 1; Town of Onalaska – Ward 8, except for the property annexed by the Village of Holmen, Ordinance No. 12-2013, adopted November 14, 2013; and City of Onalaska – Wards 1 and 5.

16. SIXTEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of Onalaska – Wards 4, 6, and 7.

17. SEVENTEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of Onalaska – Wards 8, 9, and 10.

18. EIGHTEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of Onalaska – Wards 11 and 12; Town of Medary – Ward 1; and Town of Onalaska – Ward 4.

19. NINETEENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

City of Onalaska – Wards 2 and 3; and Town of Onalaska – Ward 3.

20. TWENTIETH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Village of Holmen – Wards 6, 7, 8, and 10; and Town of Onalaska – Ward 2.

21. TWENTY-FIRST SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Village of Holmen – Wards 9 and 11, together with the property annexed by the Village of Holmen, Ordinance No. 12-2013, adopted November 14, 2013; and Town of Onalaska – Wards 5, 6, and 7.

22. TWENTY-SECOND SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Village of Holmen – Wards 2, 3, 4, and 5; and Town of Holland – Ward 1.

23. TWENTY-THIRD SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Village of Holmen – Ward 1, together with the property annexed by the Village of Holmen, Ordinance #9-2013, adopted September 12, 2013 and Ordinance #3-2019, adopted April 11, 2019; and Town of Holland – Wards 2, 3, 4 and 5.

24. TWENTY-FOURTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Town of Onalaska – Wards 1, except for the property annexed by the Village of Holmen, Ordinance #9-2013, adopted September 12, 2013; Town of Holland – Ward 6; Town of Hamilton – Ward 1; and Town of Farmington – Wards 1 and 2.

25. TWENTY-FIFTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Village of West Salem – Wards 1, 2, 4, and 5, together with the property annexed by the Village of West Salem, Ordinance No. 448, adopted February 5, 2013; and Town of Hamilton – Ward 3.

26. TWENTY-SIXTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Town of Hamilton – Ward 2, except for the property annexed by the Village of West Salem, Ordinance No. 448, adopted February 5, 2013; Town of Burns – Ward 1; Town of Bangor – Ward 1; Village of Bangor – Wards 1 and 2; and Village of Rockland – Ward 1.

27. TWENTY-SEVENTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Town of Barre – Ward 1; Town of Hamilton- Ward 5; Town of Greenfield – Wards 1 and 2; and Town of Washington – Ward 1.

28. TWENTY-EIGHTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Village of West Salem – Wards 3 and 6; Town of Barre – Ward 2; Town of Hamilton – Ward 4; Town of Medary – Ward 2, except for the property annexed by the City of La Crosse, Parcels B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K and L, Ordinance No. 4880, adopted July 9, 2015; and Town of Shelby – Ward 4.

29. TWENTY-NINTH SUPERVISORY DISTRICT

Town of Shelby – Wards 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6, except for the property annexed by the City of La Crosse, Ordinance #4727, adopted January 10, 2013; and except for the property annexed by the City of La Crosse, Parcels M, N, O and P, Ordinance No. 4880, adopted July 9, 2015.

Section 2. Initial applicability: This ordinance shall be first applied to the election to be held on the first Tuesday in April, 2020, any spring primary required for such election, and each subsequent election.

LA CROSSE COUNTY

By

Tara Johnson, County Board Chair

By:

Ginny Dankmeyer, County Clerk

PASSED: November 12, 2019

PUBLISHED: November 16, 2019

STATE OF WISCONSIN COUNTY OF LA CROSSE

I, Ginny Dankmeyer, County Clerk of La Crosse County do hereby certify that this document is a true and correct copy of the original ordinance required by law to be in my custody and which the County Board of Supervisors of La Crosse County adopted at a meeting held on the 212^{th} day of November 2019.

Ginny Dankmeyer, La Crosse County Clerk