LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2012

MEETING PLACE:COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220400 N. 4th STREET, LA CROSSE, WITIME OF MEETING:4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of October 8, 2012
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approve Lake Neshonoc Winter Events
- 7. Approve Bids for Sustainable Forest Harvest at County Landfill Site
- 8. Approval of Amendment #4 for Bottom Ash Contract with Xcel
- 9. Review and Approve the 2013 WisDOT/ La Crosse County Routine Maintenance Agreement (RMA)
- 10. Review and Approve CTH OA Construction Inspection Services Contract
- 11. Review and Approve 2013 bridge design package contract
- 12. Approval of Bids:
 - Precast concrete arch structure
 - Asphalt Rubber crack sealant
 - Poly-Fiber crack sealant
- 13. 2013 Budget Highway Maintenance Needs and Consideration of Wheel Tax
- 14. CLOSED SESION: Upon a motion duly made and carried, the Committee may enter into closed session pursuant to s. 19.85(1)(e) Wis. Stats. Deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session To Wit: Approve Offering Prices CTH-OA. Following the closed session, the Committee will reconvene into open session and may take action on the closed session issue.
- 15. Next committee meeting: December 10, 2012
- 16. Future agenda items
- 17. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA	DEPARTMENTS/STAFF	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	Donald Meyer, Chair
Other Media	County Administrator	Jim Berns
OTHERS:	County Clerk	Steve Doyle
<u>Email</u> :	Facilities	Maureen Freedland
Gary Ingvalson		Leon Pfaff
D. Lange	Email:	Jeff Schroeder
Tom Faella	Ron Chamberlain	Charles Spiker
Deena Murphy (Onalaska)	Hank Koch	
Dale Hexom (La Crosse)	Jim Speropulos (complete packet)	
Sharon Hampson	Mary Kaufmann	
Maureen Freedland	Keith Back	
Andrea Richmond	Nick Nichols	
Gary Harter	Randy Nedrelo	
Gary Hougom	Bryan Jostad	
Larry Hougom		
Dave Holtze		

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Marion Naegle at 785-9563. **PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: November 1, 2012