AMENDED LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT
DATE OF MEETING:	Monday, December 3, 2012
MEETING TIME/PLACE	5:00 P.M <u>6:30</u> P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting Administrative Center 3 rd Floor / Room 3220 400 4 th St N, La Crosse WI 54601 <u>6:30 P.M.</u> Public Hearing Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room 400 4 th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV WIZM WLFN WXOW-TV FOX NEWS @ 9 Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Corporation Counsel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Marilyn Pedretti – Chair Tina Hundt Wehrs Dave Holtze Peggy A Jerome Richard P Becker Andrew Londre Ray Ebert Robert Sandman

OTHER

Nathan Sampson Charles Handy Chad VandenLangenberg Michael Harding Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker Karl Green Vicky Kast

Robert Taunt City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Mark Mulder - FSA Gregory Edge Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle Deborah Jones Vicki Twinde-Javner Jeffrey Schroeder Maureen Freedland Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp. Adam Zirbel, DNR Forester

OTHER

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Annette in the Zoning, Planning & Land Information Office at (608) 785-5921.

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

AMENDED

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:Monday, December 3, 2012Time:5:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from October 29, 2012
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of September 17, 2012 & October 15, 2012
 - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes October 5, 2012 & November 2, 2012
 - c. Farmland Preservation/PACE Committee minutes of August 16, 2012
 - d. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of August 23, 2012
- 5. Report on Frac Sand Mine Tour Held on November 16, 2012 Karl Green
- 6. Review and Approve County Forest Timber Harvest #37 Bids Gregg Stangl
- 7. Approve Farmland Preservation Program Certificates of Compliance Gregg Stangl
- 8. Town of Campbell Non-Participation in La Crosse County Zoning, Possible Resolution Nathan Sampson & Charlie Handy
- 9. Update on Progress of County Zoning Ordinance Nathan Sampson & Charlie Handy
- 10. Discussion on Soliciting Public Input on Amendments to the Zoning Ordinance Charlie Handy
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Recess

Date:Monday, December 3, 2012Time:<u>6:30 P.M.</u> Public HearingPlace:Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Conditional Use Permit	Phillip Wanke, OBO Doyle R & Shirley A Gates	Town of Farmington
No. 865	Trust	
Sign Permit Appeal	Nicole A Kucirek & Holden Zitzmann	Town of Greenfield

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: Nover

November 21, 2012