## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT **COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** 

\*\*\*BRING BUDGET BOOKS\*\*\*

**DATE OF MEETING:** Monday, October 29, 2012

5:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting **MEETING TIME/PLACE** 

Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:30 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4<sup>th</sup> St N, La Crosse WI 54601

**PURPOSE OF MEETING:** See Agenda - Page 2

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

**NEWS MEDIA COMMITTEE MEMBERS OTHER** La Crosse Tribune Marilyn Pedretti – Chair Robert Taunt Coulee News Tina Hundt Wehrs City Inspector WKBH Dave Holtze WLSU Peggy A Jerome WKBT-TV Richard P Becker Andrew Londre Gregory Edge WIZM WLFN Ray Ebert Cindy Koperski WXOW-TV Robert Sandman Greg Yakle FOX NEWS @ 9 Deborah Jones

Onalaska Community Life

Holmen Courier

**COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** 

County Board Chair County Administrator

County Clerk Facilities

Corporation Counsel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

**OTHER** 

Nathan Sampson Charles Handy

Chad VandenLangenberg

Michael Harding Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik

Steve Huntzicker

Karl Green Vicky Kast

Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck

Vicki Twinde-Javner Jeffrey Schroeder Maureen Freedland

Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Nathan Franklin - Dairyland Power Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp.

Adam Zirbel, DNR Forester

Barb Kooiman

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Annette in the Zoning, Planning & Land Information Office at (608) 785-5921.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

October 18, 2012

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, October 29, 2012

Time: <u>5:00 P.M.</u> – <u>6:30 P.M.</u> Regular Committee Business Meeting

\*\*\*\*BRING BUDGET BOOKS\*\*\*

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from October 1, 2012
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational) Nothing New Available at this time
- 5. Resolution Re: Designation of Iron Overhead Truss Bridge On Old County Trunk B as a La Crosse County Historic Structure Barb Kooiman
- 6. Review and Approve Land Conservation Truck Bids Gregg Stangl
- 7. La Crosse County Stormwater Utility Fee Report Mary Jo Webster
- 8. 2013 Proposed Department Budgets Steve O'Malley & Department Heads
  - User Fee Proposals
- 9. Future Agenda Items
- 10. Recess

Date: Monday, October 29, 2012 Time: <u>6:30 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

## ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1910 Terrance Herbst; OBO Steven C, Judy K & Town of Hamilton

Michelle N Herbst

Zoning Petition No. 1912 Benjamin J & May K Breidenbach; OBO Michael Town of Onalaska

J & Angela D Horge

Conditional Use Permit Neil Hendrickson; OBO Beverly M Bockenhauer Town of Hamilton

No. 863

Conditional Use Permit Larry Mikshowsky; OBO Darlene Faas Town of Washington

No. 864

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: October 18, 2012