## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT **COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** 

**DATE OF MEETING:** Tuesday, September 4, 2012

5:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting **MEETING TIME/PLACE** 

Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:30 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4<sup>th</sup> St N, La Crosse WI 54601

**PURPOSE OF MEETING:** See Agenda - Page 2

# **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS NEWS MEDIA OTHER** La Crosse Tribune Marilyn Pedretti – Chair Robert Taunt Coulee News Tina Hundt Wehrs City Inspector Dave Holtze WKBH Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer WLSU Peggy A Jerome La Crosse Area Builders Assn. WKBT-TV Richard P Becker Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck Andrew Londre Gregory Edge WIZM WLFN Ray Ebert Cindy Koperski WXOW-TV Robert Sandman Greg Yakle FOX NEWS @ 9 Deborah Jones Onalaska Community Life **OTHER** Vicki Twinde-Javner Holmen Courier Nathan Sampson Jeffrey Schroeder Charles Handy Maureen Freedland **COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** Chad VandenLangenberg Rachel Geiselman - NRCS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk **Facilities** 

Corporation Counsel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

Jonathan Kaatz

Michael Harding Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella

Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker

Karl Green Vicky Kast

Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Nathan Franklin - Dairyland Power Randall R Urich - U.S. Army Corp.

Adam Zirbel, DNR Forester

Dick Berg

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Annette in the Zoning, Planning & Land Information Office at (608) 785-5921.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

# LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Time: 5:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from July 30, 2012
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of July 16, 2012 & August 20, 2012
  - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes July 6, 2012 & August 3, 2012
  - c. Farmland Preservation/PACE Committee minutes of August 16, 2012
- 5. Manke Farms Cost-Share Agreement for Barnyard Runoff Control System Gregg Stangl
- 6. Administrative Procedure for Issuing Notice of Noncompliance for Farmland Preservation Program Participants Gregg Stangl
- 7. Approve the Stormwater Management Final Review for Cottonwood Estates North Gregg Stangl
- 8. Approval of Final Plat of Cottonwood Estates North in the Town of Holland Bryan Meyer & Dick Berg
- 9. RESOLUTION RE: Fees for Conditional Use Permits for High Vehicle Commercial or Industrial Uses Nathan Sampson
- 10. Update on Outreach in Towns on Revised Zoning Ordinance Charlie Handy & Nathan Sampson
- 11. Discussion on Options for PR&D Public Hearing Minutes Nathan Sampson
- 12. Update on Pre-existing Buildings and Conditional Use Permits for Expanding Ag Facilities Charlie Handy
- 13. Future Agenda Items
- 14. Recess

Date: Tuesday, September 4, 2012
Time: 6:30 P.M. Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

### ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

ORDINANCE TEXT AMENDMENTS TO CREATE SS. 17.04(44a), 17.36(8a), AND 17.41(1)(c)15. AND TO AMEND SS. 17.36(1) AND 17.36(12) OF THE REPEALED "ZONING CODE" OF THE

GENERAL CODE OF LA CROSSE COUNTY, WISCONSIN

Zoning Petition No. 1908 Scott G & Christine S Bakkum Town of Greenfield Conditional Use Permit Sylvester G & Patricia A Clements Town of Washington

No. 839

Conditional Use Permit Terry W Stone & Rhonda L Peterson-Stone Town of Holland

No. 860

Conditional Use Permit Greg H Sacia Town of Holland

No. 861

Special Exception Permit Dave Sauer, Cedar Corporation, OBO Village of Village of West Salem

No. 2012-08 West Salem

Zoning Petition No. 1909 Richard A Berg, OBO Ruth E Marco Town of Onalaska

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

August 23, 2012