## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

**COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

**DATE OF MEETING:** Monday, July 30, 2012

5:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting **MEETING TIME/PLACE** 

Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:30 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4<sup>th</sup> St N, La Crosse WI 54601

**PURPOSE OF MEETING:** See Agenda - Page 2

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

**NEWS MEDIA COMMITTEE MEMBERS OTHER** La Crosse Tribune Marilyn Pedretti – Chair Robert Taunt Coulee News Tina Hundt Wehrs City Inspector WKBH Dave Holtze Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer WLSU La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Peggy A Jerome - Excused Richard P Becker WKBT-TV Andrew Londre Gregory Edge WIZM WLFN Ray Ebert Cindy Koperski WXOW-TV Robert Sandman Greg Yakle FOX NEWS @ 9 John Medinger **OTHER** 

Onalaska Community Life

Holmen Courier

**COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** 

County Board Chair County Administrator

County Clerk Facilities

Corporation Counsel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

Nathan Sampson Charles Handy

Chad VandenLangenberg

Jonathan Kaatz Michael Harding Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella

Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker

Karl Green Vicky Kast

Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck

Deborah Jones Vicki Twinde-Javner Jeffrey Schroeder Maureen Freedland

Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp.

Adam Zirbel, DNR Forester

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Annette in the Zoning, Planning & Land Information Office at (608) 785-5921.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, July 30, 2012

Time: 5:00 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220 Place:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from July 2, 2012
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of May 24, 2012
- 5. Update on Farmland Preservation Program Participant Compliance Gregg Stangl
- 6. Long-Term Stream Water Quality Monitoring Program Proposed Changes Gregg Stangl
- 7. Ordinance RE: An Ordinance to Create S.31.06 Entitled "Farmland Preservation Plan" as Part of the La Crosse County, Wisconsin Comprehensive Plan, 2007-2027 of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin – Charlie Handy 8. Coulee Vision 2050 – Tom Faella
- 9. Update on Town Participation in the New Zoning Ordinance Charlie Handy
- 10. Update on Pre-existing Buildings Charlie Handy
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Recess

Date: Monday, July 30, 2012 Time: 6:30 P.M. Public Hearing

Place: **Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room** 

## ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

ORDINANCE TEXT AMENDMENTS TO CREATE SS. 17.04(44A), 17.36(8A), AND 17.41(1)(c)15. AND TO AMEND SS. 17.36(1) AND 17.36(12) OF THE REPEALED "ZONING CODE" OF THE GENERAL CODE OF LA CROSSE COUNTY, WISCONSIN

Zoning Petition No. 1885	Travis J Powers	Town of Farmington
Zoning Petition No. 1903	Tom Whitney, OBO Diversified Investment	Town of Hamilton
_	Services, LLC d/b/a Neshonoc LLC	
Zoning Petition No. 1905	David Rundahl, OBO Rundahl Ranch LTD	Town of Washington
Conditional Use Permit	Arthur W & Lynn E Paddy	Town of Hamilton
No. 858		
Conditional Use Permit	Sheldon Everson d/b/a A+ Roll-Off, LLC	Town of Farmington
No. 859		_
Zoning Petition No. 1906	Todd M Degenhardt	Town of Barre
Special Exception Permit	Deke Mader	Town of Shelby
No. 2012-06		•

Zoning Petition No. 1907 Jerry Stoeckly, OBO Busman Enterprises, LLC Town of Barre

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

July 19, 2012