LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, June 4, 2012

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA COMMITTEE MEMBERS OTHER La Crosse Tribune Marilyn Pedretti – Chair Vicky Kast Coulee News Tina Wehrs Robert Taunt WKBH Dave Holtze City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer **WLSU** Peggy A Jerome Richard P Becker La Crosse Area Builders Assn. WKBT-TV Andrew Londre Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck WIZM WLFN Vacant Gregory Edge WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson

WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson Cindy Koperski
FOX NEWS @ 9 Greg Yakle
Onalaska Community Life OTHER John Medinger
Holmen Courier Nathan Sampson Deborah Jones

Holmen Courier Nathan Sampson Deborah Jones Charles Handy Vicki Twinde-Javner

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS Chad VandenLangenberg Ray Ebert

County Board Chair Jonathan Kaatz Jeffrey Schroeder
County Administrator Michael Harding Maureen Freedland
County Clerk Bryan Meyer Rachel Geiselman - NRCS
Facilities Gregg Stangl Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Facilities Gregg Stangl Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS
Corporation Counsel Mary Jo Webster Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power

Tom Faella Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp.

Affected Property Owners

Affected Town Boards

Cheryl McBride

Mary Meehan-Strub

Robert Matysik

Adam Zirbel, DNR Forester

Keith Carson

Tim Holtan

Chris Running

Robert Matysik Chris Running Steve Hunticker Richard Berg Karl Green

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, June 4, 2012

Time: 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from April 30, 2012
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Historical Sites Preservation Committee of May 4, 2012
 - b. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of February 23, 2012 & March 22, 2012
 - c. Report on Contracted Services with Buffalo County
 - d. Legal Opinion on Discussion Outside Public Hearing
 - e. Memo on Distribution of Staff Recommendations
- 5. Approve Cost-Share Agreement for Opland Farms Gregg Stangl
- 6. Approve the Final Plat of TLD Holdings Campbell Town of Campbell Bryan Meyer, Mary Jo Webster & Chris Running
- 7. Consider a Request to Remove Access Restriction for Lot 28 of Prairie Woods Addition, Section 35 Town of Holland Bryan Meyer & Tim Holtan
- 8. Approve Preliminary Plat of Cottonwood Estate North Town of Holland Bryan Meyer, Mary Jo Webster & Richard Berg
- 9. Continued Discussion Regarding Zoning Ordinance Minor Amendments Charlie Handy
- 10. Sign Ordinance Appeal Procedure Charlie Handy
- 11. Approval of Farmland Preservation Plan as an Amendment to the County Comprehensive Plan Charlie Handy
- 12. Discussion on Request for Moratorium on Frac Sand Mining Presentation Nathan Sampson, Gregg Stangl, Ron Chamberlain & Karl Green
- 13. Future Agenda Items
- 14. Recess

Date: Monday, June 4, 2012 Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Conditional Use Permit
No. 856

Zoning Petition No. 1899
Conditional Use Permit
Conditional Use Permit
No. 857

Zoning Petition No. 1901

Michael P Sheldon & Larry V Sebranek

Town of Washington
Town of Farmington
Town of Onalaska

Town of Onalaska

Town of Campbell
Town of Campbell
Town of Campbell

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

May 24, 2012