LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, April 30, 2012

3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting **MEETING TIME/PLACE**

Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda - Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

OTHER NEWS MEDIA COMMITTEE MEMBERS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

La Crosse Tribune Don Meyer, Chair Steve Huntzicker Marilyn Pedretti - Vice Chair Coulee News Karl Green

Tina Wehrs **WKBH** Vicky Kast **WLSU** Robert Taunt WKBT-TV

City Inspector WIZM Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer WLFN La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck

FOX NEWS @ 9 Gregory Edge

Onalaska Community Life Cindy Koperski **OTHER** Nathan Sampson Greg Yakle Holmen Courier Charles Handy John Medinger

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS Chad VandenLangenberg Deborah Jones County Board Chair Jonathan Kaatz Vicki Twinde-Javner

County Administrator Michael Harding Ray Ebert

County Clerk Bryan Meyer Jeffrey Schroeder **Facilities** Gregg Stangl Maureen Freedland

Mary Jo Webster Corporation Counsel Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Tom Faella Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Affected Property Owners Brian Fukuda Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power Affected Town Boards

Cheryl McBride Randall R Urich - U.S. Army Corp.

Mary Meehan-Strub Adam Zirbel, DNR Forester Robert Matysik

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

April 19, 2012

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, April 30, 2012

Time: 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting
Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from April 2, 2012
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Board of Adjustment Minutes of March 19, 2012
 - b. Farmland Preservation/PACE Committee minutes of March 15, 2012
- 5. WACEC District 5 Annual Meeting, June 8, 2012 UW-Extension
- 6. Review and Approve the 2012 Soil and Water Resource management Grant Contract Gregg Stangl
- 7. Appoint a member of the PR&D Committee to serve on the Board of Directors for the Western Area Land and Water Conservation Association Gregg Stangl
- 8. Approve the Preliminary Plat of TLD Holdings in the Town of Campbell Bryan Meyer & Mary Jo Webster
- 9. Continued discussion on towns' adoption of revised zoning ordinance Charlie Handy
- 10. Continued discussion on detached accessory building limitations Nathan Sampson
- 11. Standards for appeal of decisions heard under s.33.09 of the La Crosse County Code of Ordinances Chapter 33 Regulation of Outdoor Advertising David Lange
- 12. Contract for services between La Crosse and Buffalo Counties Nathan Sampson
- 13. Update and scheduling of interviews for Zoning and Planning Director Position Steve O'Malley
- 14. Future Agenda Items
- 15. Recess

Date: Monday, April 30, 2012 Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Continuation of Conditional Use Permit No. 854	Schomberg, Thomas & Nancy; OBO Octagon Farms	Town of Barre
Zoning Petition No. 1890 Conditional Use Permit No. 855	Wedam, Francis A Kramer, Jeffrey L & Sharon A	Town of Farmington Town of Shelby
Zoning Petition No. 1895	Liebelt, Carmen, OBO Oscar S & Connie Lee Liebelt Revocable Trust	Town of Burns
Zoning Petition No. 1896	Fernholz, Julie; OBO Federal National Mortgage Association	Town of Shelby
Special Exception Permit No. 2012-02	Bodin, Larry; OBO The Holmen Area Foundation; and OBO Elmwood Partners Limited Partnership	Town of Onalaska
Zoning Petition No. 1897	Reedy, Craig S; OBO Gensch, Larry D, Donald G, Gloria M & Bonnie K	Town of Hamilton
Zoning Petition No. 1898	Lysaker, Timothy M & Julie A	Town of Holland
Special Exception Permit No. 2012-03	Berg, Jeff	Town of Barre

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

April 19, 2012