LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, April 2, 2012

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

| NEWS MEDIA | COMMITTEE MEMBERS | <u>OTHER</u> | |
|--------------------------|-------------------------------|-----------------------------------|--|
| La Crosse Tribune | Don Meyer, Chair | Robert Matysik | |
| Coulee News | Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair | Steve Huntzicker | |
| WKBH | Bob Keil | Karl Green | |
| WLSU | Dennis Manthei | Vicky Kast | |
| WKBT-TV | Beverly Mach | Robert Taunt | |
| WIZM | Tina Wehrs | City Inspector | |
| WLFN | Donald Bina | Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer | |
| WXOW-TV | Marlane Anderson | La Crosse Area Builders Assn. | |
| FOX NEWS @ 9 | | Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck | |
| Onalaska Community Life | <u>OTHER</u> | Gregory Edge | |
| Holmen Courier | Nathan Sampson | Cindy Koperski | |
| | Charles Handy | Greg Yakle | |
| COUNTY DEPARTMENTS | Chad VandenLangenberg | John Medinger | |
| County Board Chair | Jonathan Kaatz | Deborah Jones | |
| County Administrator | Michael Harding | Vicki Twinde-Javner | |
| County Clerk | Bryan Meyer | Ray Ebert | |
| Facilities | Gregg Stangl | Jeffrey Schroeder | |
| Corporation Counsel | Mary Jo Webster | Maureen Freedland | |
| | Tom Faella | Rachel Geiselman - NRCS | |
| Affected Property Owners | Brian Fukuda | Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS | |
| Affected Town Boards | Cheryl McBride | Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power | |

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

Mary Meehan-Strub

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp.

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, April 2, 2012

Time: 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from February 27, 2012
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Historic Sites Preservation Commission Minutes of February 3, 2012 & March 2, 2012
 - b. Farmland Preservation Committee Minutes of August 18, 2011 & March 15, 2012
- 5. UW-Extension Written Reports Mary Meehan-Strub
- 6. Resolution Re: Authorization to Participate in Joint Storm Water Intergovernmental Agreement and Joint Public Education Effort Karl Green
- 7. Review and Approve the Joint DATCP/DNR Nonpoint Grant Application for Calendar Year 2013 Gregg Stangl
- 8. Discussion regarding the Farmland Preservation Committee Review of Conservation Compliance Requirements Gregg Stangl
- 9. Update on County Farmland Preservation Plan Charlie Handy
- 10. Access easement for Dorothy Seab Bryan Meyer
- 11. Committee Discussion on pre-existing farm structure area limits and variance requirements Nathan Sampson & Charlie Handy
- 12. Collaboration and Progress Update on Town Zoning Ordinance Adoption Process Nathan Sampson
- 13. Update on Planning & Zoning Administrator Robert Taunt or Gary Ingvalson
- 14. Future Agenda Items
- 15. Recess

Date: Monday, April 2, 2012 Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

| Zoning Petition No. 1887 | Stanley A Dwyer OBO Arlan Dwyer and Brian L & Rhonda L Buckmaster | Town of Washington |
|---|---|---------------------------------------|
| Zoning Petition No. 1888 | Sean O'Flaherty OBO Skipperliner Acquisitions LLC | Town of Campbell |
| Special Exception Permit No. 2012-01 | Ron Chamberlain OBO La Crosse County | Town of Barre & Town of Greenfield |
| Zoning Petition No. 1889 | Ronald E & Susan J Anderson | Town of Burns |
| Zoning Petition No. 1891 | Edward A Jr & Diane K Eisermann | Town of Holland |
| Zoning Petition No. 1892 | Fred Hayen OBO Dorothy Seab & Maynard F & Kathleen Tauscher | Town of Bangor |
| Zoning Petition No. 1893 | Chris Fechner OBO Dennis M Gronbeck | Town of Holland |
| Conditional Use Permit No. 854 | Thomas & Nancy Schomberg d/b/a Schomberg Kennels | Town of Barre |
| Zoning Petition No. 1894 | Leon H & Ruth Pfaff | Town of Farmington |