LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT
DATE OF MEETING:	Monday, January 30, 2012
MEETING TIME/PLACE	<u>3:00</u> P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting Administrative Center 3 rd Floor / Room 3220 400 4 th St N, La Crosse WI 54601 <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room 400 4 th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

OTHER COMMITTEE MEMBERS Don Meyer, Chair Vicky Kast La Crosse Tribune Coulee News Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Robert Taunt **WKBH** Bob Keil City Inspector WLSU Dennis Manthei Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer WKBT-TV La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Beverly Mach WIZM Tina Wehrs Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck WLFN Donald Bina Gregory Edge WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson Cindy Koperski FOX NEWS @ 9 Greg Yakle Onalaska Community Life **OTHER** John Medinger Deborah Jones Holmen Courier Jeff Bluske Nathan Sampson Vicki Twinde-Javner COUNTY DEPARTMENTS Ray Ebert Charles Handy County Board Chair Chad VandenLangenberg Jeffrey Schroeder **County Administrator** Maureen Freedland Jonathan Kaatz County Clerk Michael Harding Dan Ferries Facilities Bryan Meyer Keith Carson Corporation Counsel Gregg Stangl **Charlie Weeth** Mary Jo Webster Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Affected Property Owners Tom Faella Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS Affected Town Boards Brian Fukuda Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power Cheryl McBride Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp. Mary Meehan-Strub Mary Niemeyer Robert Matysik Craig Breitsprecher **Ryan Roberts** Steve Huntzicker Karl Green **Dave Bentzen** Jim Warsinske

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:Monday, January 30, 2012Time:3:00 P.M. Regular Committee Business MeetingPlace:Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from January 3, 2012
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of December 22, 2011
 - b. Board of Adjustment minutes of January 17, 2012
- 5. WACEC Conference UW-Extension
- 6. RE: In Support of Adoption of Sustainable Practices and Goals in the Regulation of Outdoor Advertising – Supervisor Pedretti
- 7. Review and Approve 2012 Department of Land Conservation Cost Share Rates Gregg Stangl
- 8. Update on Next Steps Necessary for Implementation of Comprehensive Rewrite of County-Wide Zoning Ordinance Nathan Sampson
- 9. Sign Ordinance Update Charlie Handy
- 10. Farmland Preservation Plan Progress Report Charlie Handy
- 11. Planning & Zoning Director Steve O'Malley
- 12. Future Agenda Items
- 13. Recess

Date:Monday, January 30, 2012Time:<u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public HearingPlace:Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Conditional Use Permit No. 848 – Continued from November 28, 2011 Meeting	John Dietrich & Kirby Pabst for Pabst Engineering & Manufacturing Inc. OBO Frank & & Janice M Fogel & Franks Repair	Town of Onalaska
Zoning Petition No. 1882	Harlan G & Ingrid Ruroden	Town of Farmington
Zoning Petition No. 1883	Terry A & Susan L Arentz	Town of Washington
Termination of Conditional	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information	Town of Greenfield
Use Permit No. 531 – Termination No. 79	mormation	
Termination of Conditional	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land	Town of Medary
Use Permit No. 87 – Termination No. 80	Information	
Termination of Conditional	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land	Town of Onalaska
Use Permit No. 669 –	Information	
Termination No. 81		

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: January 20, 2012