LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT
DATE OF MEETING:	Tuesday, January 3, 2012
MEETING TIME/PLACE	<u>2:00 P.M.</u> Regular Committee Business Meeting Administrative Center 3 rd Floor / Room 3220 400 4 th St N, La Crosse WI 54601 <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room 400 4 th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV WIZM WLFN WXOW-TV FOX NEWS @ 9 Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Corporation Counsel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards **COMMITTEE MEMBERS** Don Meyer, Chair Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Bob Keil Dennis Manthei Beverly Mach Tina Wehrs Donald Bina Marlane Anderson OTHER Jeff Bluske Nathan Sampson Charles Handy Chad VandenLangenberg Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker Karl Green Vicky Kast Robert Taunt

OTHER

City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck Gregory Edge Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle John Medinger Deborah Jones Vicki Twinde-Javner Ray Ebert Jeffrey Schroeder Maureen Freedland Dan Ferries Keith Carson Charlie Weeth Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS Nathan Franklin – Dairyland Power Randall R Urich – U.S. Army Corp. Mary Niemeyer Craig Breitsprecher **Ryan Roberts** Dave Bentzen Jim Warsinske Sharon Hampson & Jim Berns

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:Tuesday, January 3, 2012Time:2:00 P.M.Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from November 28, 2011
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of November 14, 2011 & December 19, 2011
 - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes of November 4, 2011 & December 2, 2011
- 5. Special Exception Permit No. 2011-10 submitted by Michael J Solberg Jeff Bluske
- 6. UW Extension Written Reports
- 7. Access Easement for Howard Davis Town of Burns Bryan Meyer
- 8. Issue Notices of Noncompliance to Former Farmland Preservation Program Participants Gregg Stangl
- 9. Gills Coulee Stream Restoration Final Report Gregg Stangl
- 10. Discussion on structure, membership and meeting times Jeff Bluske
- 11. Update Committee on Minor Corrections to Zoning Ordinance Nathan Sampson
- 12. Discussion and Action on Sign Ordinance Public Hearing Recommendation Charlie Handy
- 13. Future Agenda Items
- 14. Recess

Date:Tuesday, January 3, 2012Time:<u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1880	Dennis Hatz, OBO Joyce L Hatz & Todd A & Michelle L Paulus	Town of Bangor
Conditional Use Permit No. 849	Roger A & Joann G Henderson	Town of Hamilton
Conditional Use Permit No. 850	Teresa M Bagneifski & Jim Whitaker	Town of Shelby
Zoning Petition No. 1881	Howard L & Susan K Larson	Town of Burns
Conditional Use Permit No. 851	Jeffrey W Stingl	Town of Campbell

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:	December 22,	2011
DATE NOTICE TAKED/ MATEED/ E MATEED AND TOSTED.		2011