LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: DATE OF MEETING: TIME OF MEETING: Health & Human Services Board TUESDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2012 5:00 – 6:00 P.M.

MEETING PLACE:

Basement Auditorium B190 La Crosse County Administrative Center 400 N. 4th Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

AGENDA:

- 1. Welcome/Introductions Monica Kruse, Health & Human Services Board Chairperson
 - A. Karen McKeown, Administrator, Division of Public Health, Wisconsin Department of Health Services
 B. Chuck Warzecha, Bureau Director, Environmental and Occupational Health, Wisconsin Department
 - of Health Services C. Tom Woletz, Senior Manager, Special Projects Coordinator Water Division, Wisconsin Department of
 - C. Tom Woletz, Senior Manager, Special Projects Coordinator Water Division, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
 - D. La Crosse County Health & Human Services Board Members
 - E. Guests from other local Boards of Health, staff and others
- 2. Frac Sand Mining Discussion on development of statewide rules to address particulate emissions generated by frac sand at mines, sand processing plants and shipping routes
- 3. Adjourn

An electronic link to the meeting may be available. Contact Doug Mormann at <u>dmormann@lacrossecounty.org</u> or 608-785-9807 for more information.

NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA COUNTY

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV WIZM WLFN WXOW-TV Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier Fox News TV

LEGISLATORS

Senator Jennifer Shilling Representative Steve Doyle Representative Jill Billings **COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Corporation Counsel Health Director Human Services Director Justice Sanctions

OTHER

Audrey Roecker Elizabeth Giese Bob Kellerman Pam Bendel John Medinger Andrea Richmond Marilyn Hempstead Peg Jerome Sharon Hampson

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Monica Kruse, Chair Laurence Berg Ralph Geary Karin Johnson Joe Veenstra Loren Kannenberg David Trapp Cheri Olson Bill Schultz

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Renee Weston (608) 785-6095. **PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Renee Weston at (608) 785-6095 as soon as possible. **PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING:** The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.