LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:

DATE OF MEETING:

MEETING PLACE:

TIME OF MEETING:

D: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, MAY 9, 2012

ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER 400 4^{TH} ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601 8:00 a.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of April 11, 2012 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: March Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. Review Contract Extension Re: Dredge Proposal
- 7. Financial recap of the Interstate 90 Welcome Center
- 8. Resolution Re. Approval of Amendment of Declaration of Restrictions for Meadow Park Estate Addition in Village of Rockland
- 9. Discussion Re: Ordinance to Amend S. 3.07(1) and (2) of Chapter 3 of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin Regarding "Work Hours"
- 10. Report on County Board website and County Board Room voting system John Parshall
- 11. County Board Retreat Review and Discussion of Next Steps
- 12. Request for an Advisory Opinion, Professional Support for the City Administrator Referendum
- 13. **Closed Session.** Upon a motion duly made and carried, the Executive Committee may go into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. s. 19.85(1)(e) for the purposes of deliberating or negotiating the purchase of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session, TO WIT: Formulate strategy regarding negotiations of 2012-2013 collective bargaining agreement WPPA Sheriff's Deputies. Following the closed session, the Executive Committee will reconvene into open session before proceeding to the next agenda item.
- 14. Future Agenda Items
- 15. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

OTHERS

R. Geary, A. Richmond D. Mormann, J. Witt, S. Helgeson K. Green

DEPARTMENTS

County Administrator Corporation Counsel County Clerk Finance Director IT Director Personnel Director County Treasurer Printing Facilities/J. Speropulos

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Tara Johnson, Chair Sharon Hampson Ray Ebert Vicki Burke Monica Kruse Don Meyer Roger Plesha Marilyn Pedretti Joe Veenstra

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: May 3, 2012