

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

DATE OF MEETING: TUESDAY, APRIL 17, 2012

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ROOM B410

400 4th ST N. LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 6:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Attached Agenda

NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIACOUNTY DEPARTMENTSCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairCounty Board Supervisors

WIZM/WKTY County Administrator

WKBH & WLFN County Clerk OTHER

WKBT - TV 8 Corporation Counsel La Crosse Mayor Mathias Harter WLSU/WHLA Personnel Onalaska Mayor Mike Giese

WSM News Finance

WXOW - TV 19 Human Services

FOX 9 NEWS All Other Department Heads

WEAU Facilities - Administrative Center Posting

WPR

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Board Chair at (608) 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact the County Clerk Office at (608) 785-9581.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

AGENDA FOR LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM B410-BASEMENT

DATE/TIME: TUESDAY, APRIL 17, 2012 - 6:00 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER: COUNTY CLERK: GINNY DANKMEYER

ROLL CALL: DEPUTY COUNTY CLERK: AMY TWITCHELL

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

OATH OF OFFICE - All Supervisors will be sworn in by the Honorable Judge Dale Pasell

ELECTIONS/ORGANIZATION

- Nominations and election for Chair of the County Board of Supervisors for a term of two years commencing April 17, 2012
- Nominations and election for First Vice-Chair of the County Board of Supervisors for a term of two years commencing April 17, 2012
- Nominations and election for Second Vice-Chair of the County Board of Supervisors for a term of two years commencing April 17, 2012

COMMUNICATIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

A) Corporation Counsel Report - David Lange

- Code of Ethics / Conflict of Interest
- Open Meetings/Public Records Law & E-Mail
- Role of Corporation Counsel

B) County Clerk Report - Ginny Dankmeyer

- Required Forms/Info for New Term (Ethics Statement, Conflict of Interest, Public Directory Information Release)
- Vehicle Insurance Requirements for Mileage Reimbursement

C) County Board Chair Report

- Item #4-5 Monthly Meeting Time The starting time of the regular monthly meeting is determined at the first organizational meeting following elections of the County Board for the ensuing term of office by a majority of the Supervisors who are present and the time approved will be in effect for the ensuing term unless changed for special occasions
 - Supervisors Business Cards/Letterhead
 - Supervisor Conference Reports and Announcements

D) Administrator Report - Steve O'Malley

- County Board Retreat Reminder Tuesday, April 24, 2012 Lunda Center
- County Board Photo June Monthly Meeting, June 21, 2012
- Future Agendas and Ongoing Board Education
- E) Acknowledgement of cards and correspondence, if any
- F) Committee Meeting(s) held during recess, if any

APPOINTMENTS

- Item #4-6 Re-appoint Keith Belzer to the Criminal Justice Management Council for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015
- Item #4-7 Re-appoint Bob Keil to the Commission on Aging for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015

APPOINTMENTS (continued)

- Item #4-8 Re-appoint Sharon Hampson to the Commission on Equal Opportunities in Housing for a five year term to expire April 30, 2017
- Item #4-9 Re-appoint Rick Kyte to the Ethics Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015
- Item #4-10 Re-appoint Judy Bower to the Ethics Board as a first alternate for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015
- Item #4-11 Re-appoint Marilyn Pedretti to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015
- Item #4-12 Re-appoint Keith Valiquette to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015
- Item #4-13 Re-appoint Maureen Freedland to the Solid Waste Policy Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015
- Item #4-14 Re-appoint Dale Hexom to the Solid Waste Policy Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2015

CONSENT AGENDA

Item #4-15 A) Approval of the County Board of Supervisors Planning Meeting held March 5, 2012 and the Monthly Meeting held March 15, 2012

B) Approval of the Claim's List

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (VICKI BURKE)

- Item #4-16 Second Consideration of Ordinance No. 104 to amend s. 3.07(1) and (2) of Chapter 3 of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin regarding "Work Hours"
- Item #4-17 Second Consideration of Ordinance No. 98 to amend s. 3.09 of Chapter 3 of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin regarding Grievance Procedures

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES BOARD (SHARON HAMPSON)

Item #4-18 Resolution Request Wisconsin Department of Health Services to do a Health Impact Assessment of Frac Sand Mining on Public Health

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (BOB KEIL)

- Item #4-19 Zoning Petition No. 1887 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Stanley A Dwyer, to rezone from Exclusive Agriculture District "A" for continued residential use of two (2) existing homes in the Town of Washington
- Item #4-20 Zoning Petition No. 1888 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Sean O'Flaherty, acting on behalf of Skipperliner Acquisitions LLC, to rezone from Residential District "C" to Industrial District for additional parking of vehicles and boats in the Town of Campbell
- Item #4-21 Zoning Petition No. 1889 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Ronald E and Susan J Anderson to rezone from Exclusive Agriculture District to Agriculture District "A" for continued residential use in the Town of Burns
- Item #4-22 Zoning Petition No. 1891 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Edward A Jr and Diane K Eisermann to rezone from Exclusive Agriculture District to Agriculture District "A" for continued residential use and to allow for two (2) additional residences in the Town of Holland

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (continued)

- Item #4-23 Zoning Petition No. 1892 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Fred Hayen, acting on behalf of Dorothy Seab and Maynard F and Kathleen Tauscher to rezone from Exclusive Agriculture District to Agriculture District "A" for continued residential use and agricultural use in the Town of Bangor
- Item #4-24 Zoning Petition No. 1893 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Chris Fechner, acting on behalf of Dennis M Gronbeck to rezone from Transitional Agriculture District to Agriculture District "A" to allow for a single family residence in the Town of Holland
- Item #4-25 Zoning Petition No. 1894 to amend the La Crosse County Zoning Ordinance filed by Leon H and Ruth Pfaff to rezone from Exclusive Agriculture District to Agriculture District "A" approximately 27 acres for sale of the existing farm house and farm buildings and to sell three (3) proposed residential lots in the Town of Farmington AND to rezone from the Exclusive Agriculture District to Transitional Agriculture District approximately 128 acres in the Town of Farmington

PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE (JIM BERNS)

- Item #4-26 Resolution Authorization to Sell Unimproved Parcel to City of La Crosse
- Item #4-27 Resolution Approval of Easement to City of La Crosse to Construct and Maintain a Recreational Trail at the La Crosse County Landfill Site
- Item #4-28 Resolution Authorization to Sell Unimproved Parcel to Village Of West Salem
- Item #4-29 Resolution Approval of Bids for the Sale of Property Taken by Tax Foreclosure

SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE AGENDA TOPICS

Item #4-30 ADJOURN