## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE: LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, MARCH 5, 2012

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220

400 N. 4<sup>TH</sup> STREET, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 11:30 a.m.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of January 9, 2012
- 4. Resolution Re: Support the Reopening of the Bangor, Wisconsin Post Office
- 5. Resolution Re: Opposition to the Closure of the USPS Processing Center in La Crosse
- 6. Discussion regarding the scope of the Legislative Committee's responsibility (authority)
- 7. Future Agenda Items
- 8. Next Meeting: To be determined
- 9. Adjourn

## NEWS MEDIA DEPARTMENTS / STAFF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Bill Brockmiller, Chair

Other Media County Administrator Bridget Flood
County Clerk Sharon Hampson
Facilities Monica Kruse

John Medinger
Don Meyer
Roger Plesha

Dept. Heads Rep. Jill Billings Rep. Steve Doyle Sen. Jennifer Shilling

**OTHERS** 

**\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563

as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: March 1, 2012