## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING

COMMITTEE

**DATE OF MEETING:** Wednesday, May 16, 2012

(Regularly scheduled meeting)

MEETING PLACE: La Crosse County Law Enforcement Center

333 Vine Street Room 1615

La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 9:00 am

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

- 2. Approve Meeting Minutes for March 21, 2012
- 3. Vote on Membership for Brenda Hanson and Steve Thinnes
- 4. Mitigation Plan Update
- 5. Functions of the LEPC
- 6. Discuss Notification during Emergencies per Franz
- 7. Preparation of Voting of Bylaws
- 8. Public Comments
- 9. Communications from Committee Members
- 10. Future Agenda Items

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:		
NEWS MEDIA	COUNTY DEPARTMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	Pat Smith, Chair
Coulee News	County Administrator	Jay Loeffler
WKBH	County Clerk	Marc Schultz, Vice-Chair
WLSU	Facilities	Mike Horstman
WKBT-TV		Sue Kunz
WIZM	OTHER	Jennifer Shilling
WI EN	Charyl Hancock Am Dad Cross	Vicki Burko

Cheryl Hancock, Am Red Cross WIFN WXOW-TV Jean Porter, (District Office) Onalaska Community Life Bob Ritger, Region 4 Consortia Jamie Harmon-Abbott, Am Red Tom Wright Holmen Courier

Cross

Lisa Olson-McDonald, Regional

Director

Steve Thinnes, Trane Company Brenda Hanson, La X County Health Education Department

าต Vicki Burke Lois Losby Keith Butler Franz Fredricks Shari Vanderbush Gregg Cleveland Keith Carlson

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Emergency Management Office at 608-789-4811.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Emergency Management, 608-789-4811 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: May 8, 2012