LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING FARMLAND PRESERVATION COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING:	THURSDAY, March 15, 2012
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER 3 RD FLOOR - ROOM 3212 400 4 TH ST N La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 PM TO 5:30 PM

AGENDA OF MEETING

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approve Minutes from August 18, 2011 Meeting
- 3. Update on DATCP certification Process and approval of recommended amendments
- 4. Approve Resolution for Ag Enterprise Area Petition for the Halfway Creek Prairie AEA
- 5. Update Committee on other Farmland Preservation Activities
- 6. Review of Committee Members and Terms of Service
- 7. Future Agenda Items and Dates
- 8. Adjournment

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV WIZM WLFN WXOW-TV Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier COUNTY DEPARTMENTS County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities

OTHER

Charles Handy Gregg Stangl Karl Green Nathan Sampson

COMMITTEE MEMBER

Tina Wehrs - Chair Ilona Hansen Mike Dummer John Lautz Keith Valiquette Mike Weibel Marilyn Pedretti Don Bina Deena Murphy

MEMBERS: If unable to attend or have an alternate appointed, please call the Charlie Handy in the **Planning Department** at (608) 785-5919.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Planning Department at (608) 785-5919.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED:

March 5, 2012