## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, December 19, 2012

MEETING PLACE: Law Enforcement Center – Room 1615

333 Vine Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the November 21, 2012 minutes of the CJMC

3. Public Comment\*

4. Status Reports:

a. Sheriff/Jailb. Public Defender

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)

e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee

5. Heroin Trends

6. Non-Index Crimes-Bail Jumping

7. Jail Population Data

8. Letter of Support for Western Technical College Grant

9. January Meeting

a. Jail/CHJS Tour

b. Rebuilding for Learning

10. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

11. Future Agenda Items

12. Adjourn

**NEWS MEDIA** 

Coulee News

WLSU

WIZM

WKBT-TV

WXOW-TV

WKBH / WLFN

Holmen Courier

La Crosse Tribune

**OTHER** 

Kim Vogt (e-mail)
Doris Daggett (email)
Tom Skemp (email)
John Medinger (email)
Tom Jacobs (email)
Mary Powell (email)
Peter Kinziger (email)
Kara Burgos (e mail)
Patrick Brummond (email)
Jim Speropulos (email)

Sharon Hampson (email)
Vince Hatt (email)
Kathy Johnson (email)
Ann Fisher (email)

Jeff Trotnic (email) Vicki Gunderson (email)

Jeff Wolf (email)
Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne

Bradley Hompe (email)
Anne Jungen (email)
Crystal Jensen (email)
Ron Tischer (email)

f. District Attorney

g. Judges

h. Clerk of Court

i. County Board

## FoxNews COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

Onalaska Community Life

County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Justice Sanctions

Corp Counsel

OTHER

Bridget Todd (email)
Maureen Freedland (email)
Bev Heebsh (e-mail)
Duane Teschler (e-mail)

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Dennis Montabon (email)
Keith Belzer (email)
Tara Johnson
Ramona Gonzalez
Vicki Burke
Tim Gruenke
Jason Witt (email)
Mike Johnson (email)
Tom Locante (email)
Steve Helgeson
Shawn Kudron
Tom Downer (email)
Monica Kruse (email)

Troy Harcey

Rita Zindorf (email)
Mike Desmond (email)
Michael McHugh
Dick Mial (email)
Leroy Sua (e-mail)
Xong Xiong (e-mail)

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

**\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: December 13, 2012