## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE **COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** 

**DATE OF MEETING:** MONDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2011

**COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220 MEETING PLACE:** 

400 4<sup>TH</sup> ST N, LA CROSSE WI

4:00 p.m. TIME OF MEETING:

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- Approve Minutes of October 10, 2011 3.
- Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
  - b. La Crosse County Economic Development Fund Meeting Minutes of October 6, 2011
  - c. WCHA Conference Information
  - d. Solid Waste Director's Report (handout)
- Conference/Meeting Report
- Report on assessment of Administrative Center roof and asbestos 6.
- 7. Request from Village of West Salem to transfer Lewis Point property
- Approve contract for Highway Department general engineering services 8.
- Discuss use of weight limits to protect County roads
- Resolution Re: Right of First Refusal to Acquire Schroeder Property on State Road 16 10.
- Approve change order for Gas to Energy project
- Approve bids for Solid Waste Department citizen containers 12.
- 13. Approve application for community forest status at County Landfill
- 14. Final budget questions and review
- 15. Next committee meeting: December 5, 2011
- 16. Future agenda items

17/ Adjourn

**NEWS MEDIA** DEPARTMENTS/STAFF **COMMITTEE MEMBERS** 

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair County Administrator Other Media

> County Clerk Facilities

**OTHERS** Email: Email: Gary Ingvalson Ron Chamberlain

D. Lange/B. Shepherd Hank Koch Tom Faella Jim Speropulos (complete packet)

Deena Murphy (Onal.) Mary Kaufmann Dale Hexom (La Crosse) Keith Back Sharon Hampson Nick Nichols Maureen Freedland Randy Nedrelo

John Medinger (mail)

Gary Harter Andrea Richmond

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

**DATE POSTED:** November 3, 2011

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns

Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson

Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder