LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	MONDAY, AUGUST 8, 2011
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 4 th ST N, LA CROSSE WI
TIME OF MEETING:	4:00 p.m.

TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- Call to Order/Roll Call 1.
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of July 11, 2011
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of July 1, 2011
 - b. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - c. Solid Waste Director's Report
- 5 Conference/Meeting Report
- Resolution Re: Authorization for Demolition of Lakeview Farm Buildings 6.
- Resolution Re: Authorization to Replace Facilities Department Truck 7.
- Approve quote for Juvenile Detention Facility shower epoxy coating 8.
- Approve bid to conduct lighting retrofit study 9.
- 10. Review and act on Town of Campbell recommendation regarding County B & BW intersection
- 11. Review and act on portable signal bids
- 12. Review and act on proposals for Right of Way Acquisition Services, CTH OA
- 13. Review and act on State salt bid
- 14. Review and act on plow blade bid
- 15. Review and act on guardrail bid
- 16. Resolution Re: Reorganization of the County Highway Department Shop
- 17. Ordinance #93: An Ordinance to Amend SS.8.04(1) and (4)(a) of Chapter 8 of the General Code of La Crosse County Wisconsin, regarding Driveway Access to County Trunk Highways
- 18. Next committee meeting: To be determined (discuss conflict with Labor Day holiday)

DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

- 19. Future agenda items
- 20. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

OTHERS

- Email: Gary Ingvalson D. Lange/B. Shepherd Tom Faella Jason Gilman (Onal.) Dale Hexom (La Crosse) Sharon Hampson Maureen Freedland John Medinger (mail) Gary Harter Andrea Richmond
- County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Email: Ron Chamberlain Hank Koch Jim Speropulos (complete packet) Mary Kaufmann Keith Back Nick Nichols Randy Nedrelo

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Gearv Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563. PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible. DATE POSTED: August 4, 2011