LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, October 31, 2011

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

See Agenda - Page 2 **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA COMMITTEE MEMBERS OTHER La Crosse Tribune Don Meyer, Chair Robert Taunt Coulee News Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair City Inspector Bob Keil Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer **WKBH** WLSU La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Dennis Manthei Beverly Mach Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck WKBT-TV Tina Wehrs Grea Edge WIZM WLFN Donald Bina Cindy Koperski WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson Greg Yakle FOX NEWS @ 9 John Medinger Onalaska Community Life **OTHER** Deborah Jones Holmen Courier Jeff Bluske Vicki Twinde-Javner Nathan Sampson Ray Ebert **COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** Charles Handy Jeffrey Schroeder Maureen Freedland County Board Chair Chad VandenLangenberg

County Administrator

County Clerk **Facilities**

Corporation Counsel

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride

Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker Karl Green

Vicky Kast

Dan Ferries Keith Carson Charlie Weeth

Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Nathan Franklin - Dairyland Power

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, October 31, 2011

Time: 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from October 3, 2011
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of September 19, 2011
 - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes of October 7, 2011
 - c. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of September 22, 2011
- 5. Frac Sand Presentation Karl Green
- 6. Approve a Farmland Preservation Program Certificate of Compliance for Norman Sprain, Town of Barre and Bill Brewer/Jane Esser, Town of Burns Gregg Stangl
- 7. 2012 Budget Review for those Departments Reporting to Planning, Resources & Development Committee (Bring Budget Books) Steve O'Malley
- 8. Future Agenda Items
- 9. Recess

Date: Monday, October 31, 2011 Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1878 Robert J Souchek Town of Burns
Zoning Petition No. 1879 Brandon M Witte Town of Onalaska
Conditional Use Permit Patricia & Alan G Brice Town of Medary

No. 845

Special Exception Permit Michael J Solberg Town of Campbell

No. 2011-10

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: October 20, 2011