## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, October 3, 2011

MEETING TIME/PLACE 2:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda - Page 2

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

NEWS MEDIACOMMITTEE MEMBERSOTHERLa Crosse TribuneDon Meyer, ChairRobert TauntCoulee NewsMarilyn Pedretti – Vice ChairCity Inspector

WKBH Bob Keil

WLSU Dennis Manthei Jason Gilman WKBT-TV Beverly Mach La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

WIZM Tina Wehrs
WLFN Donald Bina
WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson

FOX NEWS @ 9

Onalaska Community Life
Holmen Courier
Jeff Bluske
Nathan Sampson
John Medinger
Deborah Jones
Vicki Twinde-Javner

**COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** Charles Handy Ray Ebert

County Board Chair Chad VandenLangenberg Jeffrey Schroeder
County Administrator Jonathan Kaatz Maureen Freedland
County Clerk Bryan Meyer Keith Carson

County Clerk Bryan Meyer Keith Carson Facilities Gregg Stangl Charlie Weeth

Corporation Counsel Mary Jo Webster Rachel Geiselman - NRCS
Tom Faella Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS

Affected Property Owners Brian Fukuda Dave Lange
Affected Town Boards Cheryl McBride Chris Fechner

Mary Meehan-Strub Bryan Jostad

Mary Meehan-Strub Bryan Jostad
Robert Matysik

Vicky Kast

Steve Huntzicker Karl Green

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

**PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING:** The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer

Jake VandeBerg

Cindy Koperski

Jim Dalton

Greg Yakle

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, October 3, 2011

Time: 2:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from August 29, 2011
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of 8/15/11
  - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes 9/2/11
- 5. UW-Extension Written Reports
- 6. State Vital Records New Filing & Issuing System Cheryl McBride
- 7. Access Easement for John & Dawn MacEwen Bryan Meyer & Chris Fechner
- 8. GPS Equipment Purchase Recommendation Bryan Meyer & Bryan Jostad
- 9. Resolution to the County Board Approving the Revision to the 2012-2017 Land and Water Resource Management Plan Gregg Stangl
- 10. Approve a Farmland Preservation Program Certificate of Compliance for Michael Hess, Town of Greenfield Gregg Stangl
- 11. Resolution to County Board opposing CapX2020 Transmission line Supervisor Pedretti
- 12. Resolution to County Board requesting further information from American Transmission Company (ATC) Supervisor Pedretti
- 13. Ordinance to Amend Chapter 16 of the General Code Entitled "Floodplain Zoning" Jeff Bluske
- 14. Resolution to County Board Approving Extension of Moratorium on Certain Types of Outdoor Advertising Jeff Bluske
- 15. Review and act on Zoning Hearing Comments and Recommendations Jeff Bluske & Charlie Handy
- 16. Future Agenda Items
- 17. Recess

Date: Monday, October 3, 2011 Time: 6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

## ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 401 – Termination No. 78	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Farmington
Conditional Use Permit No. 843	Thomas M Brown	Town of Medary
Conditional Use Permit No. 844 Zoning Petition No. 1877	Justin Peterson d/b/a Creamery Creek Holsteins, LLC; OBO John J & Donna L Hansen Kathryn D Schmidt, Atty; OBO Susie Kneifl & Howard & Susie Kneifl Family Trust	Town of Bangor & Town of Burns Town of Burns
Special Exception Permit No. 2011-08	Gary & Sharon Harter	Town of Greenfield
Special Exception Permit No. 2011-09	Todd Delagrave	Town of Campbell

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

**September 22, 2011**